We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proximity to the airport is the best thing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elisabeth D W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed there one night when my husband had eye surgery at UCSF. It was very conveniently located, about 30 min. away from hospital. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. We had a microwave and refrigerator, which made it even more convenient. We had a room on the third floor away from the street, so it was very quiet. The continental breakfast include bread items, cereal, waffles, juice, etc. The staff was super, including a very kind maid who helped us get settled in when she saw my husband was having difficulty. We will definitely stay here for our next two surgeries. Louise Sanfilippo, Corralitos, CA

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, Room 308. Next time would choose a room toward either end, not near ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you liked our hotel and it worked for you while you were here for your husband's surgery. We are thankful for your kind words. We would love to have you as our customer again. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Always a great stay.Your close to everything without paying close up prices.Breakfast is great,rooms soo clean and staff very accommodating!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Celeste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your time and taking the survey. We are glad you like our hotel and breakfast. We hope to see you in future.Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We spent two days in this hotel during our visit to San francisco and it was very pleasant stay, quiet neighborhood, nice rooms, great tv channels, fast wi-fi, excellent basic breakfast, friendly staff, large parking... without any objections, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegasVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prativ P, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and giving us your feedback. We are glad to hear your stay was pleasant and you liked our hotel. We would love to have you as our customer in future.Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
725 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.1 mi away
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
Ramada San Bruno SFO Airport
#10 of 13 in San Bruno
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gateway Inn and Suites Hotel
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $98 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing