We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent deal near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
254 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent deal near the airport”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

When I think of Super 8 motels, I think of relatively low-end hotels with beds that say “welcome to the Grand Canyon” when you lay down in them. Instead, this place was on par with a Holiday Inn. The staff was super-friendly, we got breakfast included, they have a van that runs to airport, and it appeared to be newly redecorated. It’s not in the best part of town and there isn’t much around it, but several restaurants offer delivery. We had Chinese food…the desk staff recommended it and although they took a long to deliver the food, when it did arrive, it was decent. The hotel price was very reasonable at about $100/night and it served our needs: near the airport and with transportation to it. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_from_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We are very happy to know that you like our hotel.We have done lot of improvements in regards to giving all our customers excellent service and product.
We really thank you in taking your valuable time and giving us your opinion. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    507
    179
    28
    16
See reviews for
319
428
113
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Overnight at the Super8. Seemed like a long shuttle ride and rather dumpy, cramped lobby area. Staff was efficient and helpful. Room was very clean and beds good. Water pressure was low and hot water limited. No hotel or area information in the room. Brouchures in the lobby. Did have a frig and coffee service. Seemed overpriced. Night was quite, it is away from the airport noise and not much else around it. Two mile walk to Millbrea. Desk clerk was helpful in the morning and directed us to the IHOP, since their breakfast was not very appealing. Shuttle on time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry if it took little longer than usual to pick you up from the airport. We are just 3 miles away from the airport and it should not take longer. We will take this issue with the shuttle company and ask them to be more efficient.
I am glad you liked our clean rooms. We have tried to make our lobby look better and have actually renovated the desk and removed some clutter but due to space constraint we are not able to do much.We do have make your own waffles and have also added yogurt and cinnamon rolls to our breakfast and we have all the items what our brand Super 8 has introduced in their new breakfast program. We will work on the areas you have pointed out.Thanks for taking your time and giving us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FITCHBURG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I needed a hotel near the SFO airport the night before a 6 a.m. flight. This Super 8 was everything I needed at a really great price. It's only a few blocks, easy walking distance, from the CalTrain station in San Bruno. It's also close to a number of restaurants - I had dinner at HPR Bistro, a wonderful Tongan restaurant on San Mateo Ave. The room looked newly renovated, really sleek modern decor, and it included a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel staff was very helpful, and the airport shuttle was right on time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank CASTLEGIRL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OAKLEY
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Good. Area looks sketchy at night though. Friendly staff and nice shuttle drivers. Build in extra time (30 min?) if you need to fly if you use the shuttle driver as he may make extra stops at other hotels depending on the time you use him.

The toilet flushes really loudly (industrial toilet strength) and the light was really dim in the bathroom. Had to leave the bathroom door open to get extra light outside for sufficient light. Both the shower and the sink drained slowly. You were often standing in your own shower water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
668 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing