We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
santa clarita
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekend trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Excellent stay,great customer service at the front desk. The hotel inside is extremely clean and it smell pleasant, all rooms are non-smoking rooms, plenty of parking. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast, plenty of bagels, muffins, yogurt and juices, you can also make waffles, just keep and eye on ending time my in-laws missed the breakfast because it ends at 9:00 a.m.,
otherwise everything else was comfortable. Plenty of shopping near by, there is a Walgreen's next door, and a Mexican restaurant next door, and a Wendy"s one block over. There is a mall about to miles away, near the fwy entrance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosax88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    499
    172
    28
    16
See reviews for
306
424
112
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern US
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was a clean, friendly, well located hotel for an overnight at the airport. Room was inexpensive and better than many I have paid much more for. Shuttle was a little confusing, but came in about 15 minutes and was right on time in the morning. There are several restaurants within walking distance.....we had Sushi at Ichiban (pretty good B+).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for a long stopover overnight and the convenience of the shuttle during the night. I called from the airport stating where we were and was told that they shuttle would be there in 15 mins. We waited AN HOUR and it finally showed up after we called the hotel another 3 times! The shuttle driver told us that the manager told him the wrong spot to pick us up. Once we were at the hotel we, rightfully so, told the manager we were very unhappy with the service. We had only booked the hotel so we could get some rest overnight and now we were getting one less hour of sleep. We also had to hunt around for a place to eat once we were there because the restaurant down the street had closed! He accused us of wanting to 'get something out of him' and pretty much told us that he doesnt care that we were inconvenienced and had to stand out in the cold for that hour. 'too bad, so sad' kinda thing. Once we got to the room, it stunk like cigarettes. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1-604-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feed back regarding your stay at our hotel. Sometimes we are not up to the mark and I am really sorry for that.
In this case the guest arrived around 11:30 PM and had an early flight around 6:00 PM. So they just had few hours to sleep. I do understand their concern. We had paged the driver to pick up the guest.There were 2 pick ups at the airport. The driver picked up one and missed the other guest.So he had to go back to the airport and pick them up again. This probably took about 40 minutes from their 1st call. Normally it takes 15-20 minutes to pick up the guest once the guest calls for pick up from airport.
The shuttle service is provided by Classic Shuttle which is an outsourced company. There are four more hotels on the route.Sometimes there are delays for various reasons.We always like to get the feedback so that we can improve our service.
The shuttle service starts at 4:00 AM and goes every half hour until 12:00 PM. After 12:00 PM the shuttle is on call to and from the airport until 12:30 AM.From the airport after you claim your bags please go to the departure level and go to the island. Look for HOTEL COURTESY SHUTTLE and call us from there.Dial 51 from the courtesy phone inside the booth. Once you call us we'll send the shuttle to pick you up.
If you follow these instructions it will certainly help us with some of the concerns we have regarding the pickups from the airport.
We consistently check the quality of our rooms and we always keep it nice and fresh for you.I am sorry if you smelled smoke in the room. We could have changed the room if you would have notified us right away.
Thanks again for the review and we will definately do better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We arrived in SFO early afternoon and our flight to Seoul was the next day. The proximity to the airport and free shuttle service were convenient. The room was spotless and comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. The Caltrain station was 10 minutes walk from the motel and used it to visit downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyers4148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review for our hotel. We really appreciate you taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.It does help us getting better. If in future the need arises do not hesitate to contact us.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Driving by from the outside, I'm not sure I'd ever choose this hotel, but it was a pleasant surprise! Nothing too fancy, but then, the price was very reasonable. The room was fresh, exceptionally clean, and everything was in working order. The bed was the most comfortable budget hotel bed I've slept in. We also enjoyed the 32 inch flat panel TV with HD satellite service, including premium movie channels!

Breakfast included hot waffles, bagels, yogurt, hot or cold cereal, coffee and juices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TightTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Room was bigger then I thought it would be. Breakfast was good and the free transportation to and from the airport the was a bonus. Watch out though , they told us to dial 51 from the airport to get the bus, however, this didn,t work from inside the terminal where they have all the hotels listed.We spent some time thinking that their line might be busy and finally went outside to the spot for hoteltransportation. the phone there worked with no problem. Did not take too long either.We asked for a room in the back and it was very quiet.Did not like the pillows, they are those cheap ones like a ball round, that do not adjust at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

Wifi is sometimes quite ok, but randomly turns on and off with no seeming pattern. Other than that, it's a great place. Breakfast is better than most motels offer. Rooms are reasonably silent and accessed from inside the place. Staff is polite and helpful, and the other guests are generally nice, middle age working / middle class people. Beds comfy, flat screen TV, clean sheets and towels.

Room Tip: Front is facing El Camino Real (traffic) and airport. Rear is facing the parking, which means silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renereedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super 8
San Bruno Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing