We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopover in SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stopover in SFO”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We arrived in SFO early afternoon and our flight to Seoul was the next day. The proximity to the airport and free shuttle service were convenient. The room was spotless and comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than adequate. The Caltrain station was 10 minutes walk from the motel and used it to visit downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentFlyers4148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8sfo, General Manager at Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review for our hotel. We really appreciate you taking time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel.It does help us getting better. If in future the need arises do not hesitate to contact us.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    514
    181
    30
    18
See reviews for
329
433
115
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Driving by from the outside, I'm not sure I'd ever choose this hotel, but it was a pleasant surprise! Nothing too fancy, but then, the price was very reasonable. The room was fresh, exceptionally clean, and everything was in working order. The bed was the most comfortable budget hotel bed I've slept in. We also enjoyed the 32 inch flat panel TV with HD satellite service, including premium movie channels!

Breakfast included hot waffles, bagels, yogurt, hot or cold cereal, coffee and juices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TightTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Room was bigger then I thought it would be. Breakfast was good and the free transportation to and from the airport the was a bonus. Watch out though , they told us to dial 51 from the airport to get the bus, however, this didn,t work from inside the terminal where they have all the hotels listed.We spent some time thinking that their line might be busy and finally went outside to the spot for hoteltransportation. the phone there worked with no problem. Did not take too long either.We asked for a room in the back and it was very quiet.Did not like the pillows, they are those cheap ones like a ball round, that do not adjust at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Wifi is sometimes quite ok, but randomly turns on and off with no seeming pattern. Other than that, it's a great place. Breakfast is better than most motels offer. Rooms are reasonably silent and accessed from inside the place. Staff is polite and helpful, and the other guests are generally nice, middle age working / middle class people. Beds comfy, flat screen TV, clean sheets and towels.

Room Tip: Front is facing El Camino Real (traffic) and airport. Rear is facing the parking, which means silent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renereedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is by far one of the best Super 8 Motels we've ever stayed in. The whole property is well maintained and it's 100% smoking free. The staff is very polite and helpful. The room we stayed in was a king bed room and the bed was very comfortable with pillow top matress. It was spotless clean, with micro/fridge and also a HD flatscreen TV with HD channels. The bathroom was also nice and clean, no mold or meldew. Carpet had no stains and seemed to be pretty new. The room was nicely decorated and had enough space for our needs. There is also ample parking in the back of the hotel. Breakfast has a great choice of coffee, juice, milk, cereals, waffles, pastries, bagels, toast and fresh fruits. Over all a perfect and clean place in the bay area. Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HARRYCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHILE
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Its a good hotel, good breackfast , but for the price coult be better

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAULTAIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This hotel is good for an overnight stay to be close to the airport, especially because of the price. Other than that, it's a Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
587 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
3.0 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Property: Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in San Bruno
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing