We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved my stay, and I will come back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed on the night of May 24th, 2011. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. I especailly appreciated the young lady at the desk on May 25th. She helped me get my bags downstairs, as I was on crutches. She was a gem. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Mary Price Boday

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpboday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2011

Great for staying near SFO. Parking can be a little tight if you have a truck or large suv.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hereHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Great hotel, staff., clean rooms, nice location, Starbucks within walking distance. Only downfall, was the shuttle was slow and had lots or stops and it broke down on us and we had to wait awhile on another and it smelled horribly like FUMES/GAS LEAK and when we told the front desk and driver, they did not seem concerned but I can assume that smell can not be good to breath in. I would take a cab to the hotel if I would have known. Otherwise, nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshNic41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

very good experience. big clean room!!! will recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon_Arie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

If you need to stay close to the airport of SF, this is the place, free shuttle to and from the airport Make sure to call them once you at the bus shuttle service, there is a free phone as they will only pick up on call. Room is clean and does the job. Not much to do around the area. Breakfast is good, staff friendly, all in all if you looking to stay near the airport and on a budget this is it! Free internet use in the lobby area. Its all what you need and want for a budget place, clean, cheap, decent breakfast and most importantly 7 minutes to the airport! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aubelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

When you are travelling on the car this hotel is what you need! Good furnished quite room with new interior trim. Very wWell cleared-up room with a large quantity of towels. Hairdryer, electric iron and ironing board, cooler, coffee machine in the room. And certainly a great king size cosy bed with wonderfull qualiti of the bedclothes! The service staff in the hotel is very positiv and complaisant. Only problem is breakfast - very small and poor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariya1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We came in very late the evening of our check-in after a very long and stressful day. The staff was courteous, quick and before we knew it we were in our room. The hotel was clean, even decorated nicely; and the continental breakfast and free internet were a great bonus. It was quiet, so we rested well. There was a free shuttle to the airport the next morning. It was a very pleasant experience, and we will use them again in future travel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan5160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
694 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
596 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,007 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West

Address: 421 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-4246 (Formerly Cal West Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Bruno
#3 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $125 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Bruno/Sf Intl Arpt w Hotel San Bruno
Super Eight San Bruno
San Bruno Super Eight
San Bruno Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing