We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for good food!”
Review of Jack's

Jack's
Ranked #2 of 157 Restaurants in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for good food!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I ate here twice on our recent trip to the San Francisco area. No complaints with this place. The service was great and the food was very excellent. I would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrysquier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    81
    28
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We'd been to the Jack's in Pleasant Hill for a wedding rehearsal dinner, but thought we'd try this Jack's when meeting a friend-half way for both of us. It was crowded, very busy, fast and a huge menu. Make sure to make reservations, as we were there on a Saturday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KMcT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a place to go if you want a conversation over dinner.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This was the noisiest place we've ever experienced. We ate there on a Saturday night with someone we hadn't seen in a while and it was impossible to hear each other. The waitstaff was pleasant and the food was good, though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselberry, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 4 days in the bay area and planned all of our meals at different restaurants. Jack's was on our schedule for dinner on our first day. We were so pleased with the menu, food, service and ambience, that we actually returned 3 more times during our visit. The menu is full of varity in that there is something for everyone. Their portions are large and fairly priced. Their happy hour was from 3:30 to 6:30pm. If you like gyros, you'll love their gyro pizza on the happy hour menu! We ended up going to Jack's twice for dinner and twice for breakfast and were never disappointed. I will definately re-visit Jack's if we make it back out to the bay area. We highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice & lively ambience”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I liked the ambience very much. People were enjoying, talking together.

Faster service, friendly staff and best thing nice food.

Loved the Veg platter they served there, though fries were a little oily.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timir127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's also viewed

 

Been to Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing