We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Average for the price”
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Stayed here as a solo traveler in a one bedroom suite. I was located along the back of the building, so it was quiet. There was nothing special about the room, and it was very used and a bit outdated. I think it is time to remodel the place. Total price for me with tax and everything was about $150, so not terribly expensive but not super cheap either.

The breakfast room was nicely kept and clean. The food was your average selection and looked to be in good shape, maybe a little better than most places. The front desk was cheery when I checked in and I had no other problems.

I would stay here again but not for a higher price than I paid. If you are looking for a place to eat, I recommend BJs Brewery which is just around the corner. Had some good beer and good food too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_From_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    106
    27
    10
    3
See reviews for
158
41
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northridge, California
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This hotel was a perfect fit for our travel needs. The Layout and location of the hotel was Ideal; Close to the airport,Bart station,shopping center and all major fwys and quick access to rooms from parking lot. I traveled with a group of 5 and the two bedroom suite was more than enough room. We had free breakfast every morning and we even had a free happy hour called a sundowner(mon-thurs) unlimited beer from the tap and all u can eat pizza(that night. it changes nightly)! The Staff was very accommodating and professional. My only negative comment about this hotel would be the parking. It fills up fast and if you arrive back to the hotel past 10pm it's pretty much full. I have used this hotel twice, once for business and once for a weekend getaway and both times i received great service and a full parking lot. Goes to show that this hotel is very popular. I will be staying at this hotel for a third time this summer. I recommend this hotel for Large groups and extended stays.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJAYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Ok, but not as good as some other Staybridges I've been at.

Firstly, it's over the flightpath and very noisy - obvious given it's an airport hotel, but still bear it in mind. Breakfast is the usual plastic-y stuff you find in American motels: free, but not great quality. The breakfast room was typically crowded and fairly dirty. Also, the whole hotel just feels a bit tatty and worn out. Staybridges are never sophisticated, but this one feels like it could do with an overhaul.

Still, service was friendly and reasonably efficient. Nothing dreadful, but could do with a bit of a spruce-up generally.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

I have always stayed in airport hotels when I am in San Francisco. Most of the time I stay in Milbrae. When its a family vacation, its a no brainer where I choose to stay...Staybridge San Bruno! The rooms are big, the breakfast is superb, the location is fantastic ( near the Mall and Bart as well as 2 groceries and a Pharmacy), and the staff are polite and helpful. I also have to mention that they have free laundry facilities, a gym, a pool, a basketball court and 2 free computers. You save a lot on food not only because of the kitchen but they have afternoon delights every Tuesdays to Thursdays and the food they serve can be filling that sometimes we don't take supper anymore. The kids simply love staying here.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdcjMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I love giving 4 day trainings at this hotel. As the trainer, I get a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, then i go across the street to the grocery store to stock up on goodies for the weekend (would much rather cook up something there than go to restaurants alone on a Friday/Saturday night after teaching all day). The hotel's conference room is on the ground floor, right next to lobby area with a full breakfast served to the guests. The staff, from the manager Lisa as well as the desk personnel and housekeeping are all very helpful, prompt and friendly. About 2 years ago, one of my participants (and a guest at the hotel)in the training I was giving, had gotten a flat tire in the pouring rain. When she called the front desk to request information on where to get some help, they went the extra mile (literally and figuratively) and helped her themselves. It is that kindness and courtesy which is why I return there every 6 months. Thank you Staybridge Suites! Debi Frankle

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GriefLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2010

We stayed for one night at the Staybridge Suites.
The hotel staff was very kind when we requested ground floor room as we had big suitcases. Breakfast provided for free but we did not have time to try as we went out to explore the city v early morning. Parking was free (one of the reason why we chose this hotel). A small kitchenette with complete cooking utensil was also provided. Highly recommended for family with babies / kids. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayw825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites one night on December 30, 2009. It was a stop on our way to northern California. We were a family with my mother in her late 70's and my 2 teenagers. It was great ! The location is great! It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping and one block from the Bart station. There evening reception and the breakfast
was great. This is the place to stay if you are looking for an extremely economical,well located spot. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvadeal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.1 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.7 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
3.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Address: 1350 Huntington Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing