We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
170
117
32
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
117
32
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite basketball court bart station no elevator social hour san francisco the sofa bed each morning the free breakfast buffet walk in closet laundry facilities shopping mall golden gate park walking distance reception area home away from home flight path
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 336 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We arrived early and were going to drop off our bags at the hotel. The staff, seeing our group of 14, asked if we had had breakfast yet and, when we said no, invited us in. It started our trip off and the staff and service at this hotel was superb all 3 days we stayed.
Highly recommend based on services rendered.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank mntraveller1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

My family (two teenage kids) stayed here for 6 nights at the start of our three week California trip. We also stayed for one night at the end of our trip. This review covers both stays.

Chose this because of the absurdly high costs of using a downtown hotel, especially for a family of four and kids that cannot now share a bed (!) This was much better value then a downtown hotel, though it it comes at the price of needing to take a 30 min train ride to downtown (which costs $38 for 4, return). Still worth it, in my view.

Our suite comprised 3 queen beds, two bathrooms, a living room and a kitchen. Perfect for us and meant we regularly ate in our suite in the evenings. Beds very comfortable and room very clean. Breakfast was excellent, and changed slightly each day. I recommend the waffles. They also do a kind of 'social' on Mon, Tues and Weds in the evening - again, this is included in the room price and is more good food.

Close to airport, so you do hear the planes a bit, especially the bigger ones - they go right overhead. Didn't bother me but some might not like it.The doors do open straight onto the outside, which is a little disconcerting, but we had no problems with security. There is a pool but we did not use it. Looked fine. Parking was great.

Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, particularly the mananger, Lisa.

If you think that you will travel from downtown to hotel at night, then the BART train is probably not best. It would be safer to use a taxi or Uber instead. Not that BART is especially unsafe - it's like any major metro system and it certainly has its share of unsavory people aboard. We tried Uber for the first time on this holiday and ended up using it a lot.

Room Tip: Either of the two floors above ground level are best - in terms of feeling secure. You have to climb stairs though.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Located in San Bruno a few minutes walk from the BART station. Very comfortable accommodation with abundant parking. Friendly staff with a good breakfast and light supper and cocktails Monday to Wednesday.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel the first night of our trip because of its location to airport and train. We had Giants tickets for the night of arrival and wanted to be able to ride the Caltrain into San Francisco. Our suite was clean and well equipped if you were planning a long stay. Great complimentary breakfast to get your day started. Only negatives in my book...all suite doors open directly to outside and they charge way too much at front desk for soda, water and snacks.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RCH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Easy access to the city between San Jose and San Fran and plenty of space to stretch out. Dinner and breakfast served , can’t bet the value ! Coffee was actually good for hotel coffee ! Close to airport as well

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews