We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Weekend at the Staybridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Spent four days at the Staybridge to meet with family visiting from the mid west. The suites were spacious and very accomodating. The breakfasts were well above the standard fare and they offered a nice selection. The airport noise was a surprise but it really didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 304 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

I should start by saying we primarily stayed here given the rave reviews....where exactly did these people with the great reviews stay? Certainly not the room that we got (531). It stunk...literally.

We ended our honeymoon by staying here...big mistake. We wanted to be near San Francisco as well as the airport. We checked in late afternoon and then dragged all our luggage up 3 flights of stairs (that isn't so bad since I knew about the stairs by reading prior reviews). What was bad was the stench that hit us the minute we opened our door. It smelled like someone was cooking Indian cuisine for a month straight. We opened the door and a window to try and air it out...no luck. We called down to complain and was told that there wasn't anything that could be done since they were sold out....sold out...really? They said that they would send housekeeping up to freshen up. Tip to housekeeping: buy a bottle of febreze or lysol...something, anything. Their "freshening up" didn't work. We ended up taking perfume that I had and just sprayed it throughout the room. Masked the odor but was a temporary fix.

Even the towels reeked like curry or pepper. Bed (queen) was pretty uncomfortable. The one thing I did like was the multiple charger/outlets on the nightstand. Other than that, I couldn't say that I recommend this place. It isn't worth the price and we paid the government/military rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Susan B,

I have taken note of your comments regarding the food selections. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing a review about your experience. It is regrettable that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the room quality. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, therefore, I am sorry that our hotel fell below your expectations.

We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very pleased with this hotel. Our first time in SF but needed to be by airport due to 7 am flight out. We had the 2 BR 2 Bath suite (free surprise upgrade - maybe due to us arriving SO late in the evening, possibly all that was left). Super clean, remodeled suite. Great breakfast in the morning, hot and cold selections. Originally booked this property due to proximity to mass transit, but chose to rent car instead. About a 30 min plus ride to fisherman's wharf area. Traffic only really bad due to baseball game letting out. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was my first time EVER staying at a Staybridge Suite hotel (have been very loyal to another brand). It was the only hotel that I could find that fit the needs of me and my family of 11. We had two 2 bedroom suites. The rooms were spacious and we thoroughly enjoyed the daily breakfast and appetizers/wine in the evening. The rooms also came with a full kitchen if you wanted to cook or store things in the fridge. The grocery store is across the street. If you are a light sleeper, not sure if this is the place for you. It is VERY close to the airport and you'll hear the planes. (At least, that's my bro-in-law's perspective). The rest of us slept fine, including my toddlers. Overall, very pleased with my stay. if we go back to the SF area, definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atablada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have no idea who the people are giving this hotel such a high rating.We recently stayed there for a night and it was a big disappointment. They claim that the ENTIRE hotel is RENOVATED, but that is NOT TRUE AT ALL! The only renovations that we saw were on some kitchen counter tops and at the front lobby. The rooms were smelly, the bed covers were smelly, and the beds made loud squeaky noises with the SLIGHTEST movement. The flooring in the kitchen, some sections of the carpet, and furniture was old. If you are coming from out of town, DO NOT rely on their shuttle. They only have ONE shuttle. We waited for more than 40 minutes at the airport because their shuttle was at the other part of town. And their apology was so clumsy.I had to hint the guy at the front desk to apologize. The staircase going upstairs was horrible. NOTHING renovated about THAT. I cannot believe that on their van, they advertised that their hotel was "newly renovated". That is SO misleading. The outside environment was not pleasing at all. There were leaves and and dead bugs in the pool, Yes, they did have a good breakfast, free internet, and a location that was very close to the mall, but for me that was not enough. I need the hotel that I am going to sleep in to be clean and comfortable environment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Joseph A,

Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is unfortunate that you were not able to live an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the overall hotel condition. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional information about your stay. We look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is very near to the San Francisco airport (about 10mins drive). The location is absolutely fantastic with a mall right opposite and BART station is 5min walk. Great amenities, well maintained swimming pool. Delicious complimentary breakfast provided in the morning. They also have social gathering 3days every week and provide some good evening snacks. Very friendly Staff who are always ready to help. This hotel offers so many options as complimentary to the guests.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatishPulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The daily housekeeping, toiletries refill and free breakfast gave us the benefits of a hotel. Breakfast options were more than the usual and varied daily. We liked that it had a stove, cookware and dinnerware we could use if we opt to eat in. It was great that housekeeping would also wash our dishes! The two-bedroom suite was not very large but, yes, the place does have the newness feel to it which added to the pleasantness of the stay. Free use of the washing machines are a plus for us! The location gave us easy access to a mall, eating places, the airport, the post office (since we unfortunately had a parking ticket to mail), and a BART station. Considering the amenities and location, we find the price quite affordable compared to another apartment we stayed in.

Room Tip: We were given a room on the first floor which worked well for us being quite near the dining area, l...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smylin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.1 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,007 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Address: 1350 Huntington Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $226 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing