We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and really a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We really liked this hotel and the staff and found it a great option for a visit to SF or if you need a close-to-airport hotel. I can't fault anything about this hotel. The hot tub was very nice and clean (though small). The pool was heated, but it didn't feel warm enough for my taste, but if we we had had more time, my daughter would have loved to go for a swim. The people at the front desk were super friendly and seemed extra accommodating. A very warm and professional woman checked us in. Our room one-bedroom suite was attractive and large (nicely decorated/remodeled). The decor had a very soothing feel to it. The kitchen would have been very useful if we were staying longer. The king bed was super comfortable, and I slept very well due to it's comfort and the room darkening (blackening) window covering keeping all the light out. It was also very quiet (on a Sunday night), which helped us feel cozy and have a good night's sleep. There is a breakfast in the morning, but because we left on 5 AM shuttle, we missed the breakfast time, BUT we had requested a "to go" breakfast and it was ready for us. The nice thing was that at exactly 5 AM the shuttle driver came upstairs to help us take our bags down - he had our room number and came to help us (and make sure we were coming!). He was so friendly and didn't seemed annoyed in the slightest - a great way to start a 5 AM day! I also appreciated the business center as I was able to print our boarding passes the night before. I noticed that the BART is located about one block away. There is also a little mall across the street, but otherwise it's a bit away from other main attractions. But how convenient that there is the BART for quick easy transit into SF, plus there is a parking lot if you have a car and want to get around the area or drive up to the city. If we travel to SF again, I would like to stay here again, even if I'm doing sight-seeing in the city. It was a very comfortable place to stay and get some great sleep (so important when traveling!). Kudos to the excellent staff!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celestialtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms very really nice and location is great! Easy drive to the city and also next to the BART station. We got upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite and was surprised with the rooms as they must have been recently renovated as everything was new and clean. The charging station on the bedside table was really useful! Wished all hotels have it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank kirikuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Pleasant surprise! We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. We had plenty of room for the six of us. Everything was clean, everyone nice. Kitchen nicely appointed, open concept to the living area. Only one complaint - squeaky box springs! In both rooms :) Hey, I guess we needed something to complain about! And that's about it. Yes, close to the airport, but I'm used to planes living in Everett near Boeing. No biggy. We also enjoyed complimentary breakfast every morning, and dinner was served three days of the week.

Room Tip: You will enjoy the heated pool, free washer and dryers and exercise room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyleoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nicely renovated, everybody was friendly and helpful, everything was clean.
You have to keep in mind that it's an "airport" hotel so expect some degree of plane noise. With that in mind I'd have to say this place was a pleasure to stay at:
- As mentioned, the rooms were updated recently, clean and comfortable
- the pool was lovely and warm, the kids loved it
- the staff were all friendly and helpful
- breakfast gave you all the basics but did it well (hot meat like bacon or sausage or ham, eggs, pancakes, etc. and so on)
- grounds were tidy and well kept.
- I didn't experience it but I heard how much fun the nightly receptions are (Tues thru Thurs).
All in all, this place was great, me and our extended family (19 of us) stayed here for a reunion and have nothing but good things to say about it.

As an airport "suites" hotel, it doesn't get much better.

Kudos to staff and management. Great Job!

Room Tip: The Grand Palace restaurant a few miles away on Grand Ave was great. It's near a grocery store...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goatman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was on a whistle stop visit to San Francisco on business. It was very short notice and the downtown hotels just priced them selves out of the market. The Staybridge was just 10 minutes from SFO, which, after a 6 hour flight, was a blessing. Check-in was welcoming, convenient and efficient. The room(s) were clean, comfortable and had a kitchen, full sized fridge, microwave and stove top. Much more than I needed for a 2 night stay, but I took advantage and visited the local store which was literally across the street, as were numerous dining establishments.

The Staybridge offered free breakfast which was basic, but fine and also a mini happy hour serving tap beer, wine and soft drinks.

My flight out was at 6:00 am, so once again the location in relation to the Airport was perfect.

I have no negatives about my stay. If you want a reasonably priced suite, close to the airport and 20 minutes from down town (a $40 cab ride - although BART was also only a 3 minute walk), then this establishment is as advertised.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

So I have written a previous review about this hotel and if you read it, I wasn't too happy. In certain things, I will give it a second chance. Its been three years and I decided to give this hotel another chance. Especially with the thought that they have updated their rooms. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were updated with modern design for both bedrooms and the kitchenette. It was also clean and well maintained. I didn't have any problems with staff so of course that was a plus. There was also the complimentary breakfast which we all appreciate. We all slept well and I would definitely go back since I had such a better experience than the last time. On a side note, it is conveniently located by a Tanforan mall, a shopping plaza with restaurants, the freeway, and maybe too close to the airport for some people. Yes, you will hear airplanes flying by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjsf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My whole family stayed at this property for a long weekend. After 9 hours of driving we were greeted by the night auditor and had everything prepared for us. The room was amazing and very cozy. The next day we had an awesome breakfast. Then we realized that my daughter misplaced her IPAD. The nice lady (Filipina) at the front desk immediately contacted her staff to help us out. And yes we found what we were looking for.I give this hotel 5 stars for safety, great value for money, and fantastic customer service. I will definitely come back. They should be number one at Tripadvisor!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.1 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.7 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,007 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport WEST
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Address: 1350 Huntington Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $226 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing