We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel and will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was checking for hotels convenient to UCSF hospital for my husband to stay while I was having hip replacement surgery. We decided not to stay in San Francisco due to the difficulty and high cost of parking at most San Franciso hotels. Also, because my husband would be staying 4 nights, we wanted a kitchen and larger, more spacious room than a hotel room.
The hotel is undergoing an extensive renovation, and general manager Lisa deLorean was exceptionally helpful and personally made sure that we got a room away from construction noise, on the first floor as I was staying there the night before surgery (there are no elevators, and I couldn't do stairs). When we arrived, Lisa came out of her office to welcome us and make sure that the room was everything we needed. All the staff was cheerful, friendly and welcoming, and took care of our every request.
Our room, actually a spacious one bedroom suite with a large, fully-equipped kitchen, comfortable living room area, handicap-accessible bathroom and huge walk-in closet, was so much nicer and more comfortable than an ordinary hotel room or suite. Free internet access was the icing on the cake. Even though the room was not yet renovated, the bed and furniture were in good shape and comfortable. It was everything we required and more...we can only imagine that it will be even more wonderful once all the rooms are renovated.
On-site parking was a bit tight because of construction vehicles, but the handicapped parking close to our room was always available.
The night we arrived, there was an evening reception including barbecued burgers, salad, and chips, that was filling enough that we didn't need to go out to a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was equally satisfying. Evening receptions are available most nights, and breakfast is served every day.
The hotel is close to Tanforan shopping center, a Lucky grocery store, and plenty of restaurants, so my husband was able to fend for himself while I was in the hospital.
Easy access to 101 and 280 made for fast trips into and out of San Francisco to the hospital.

Planes came and went directly above the hotel, but we weren't bothered by them. They weren't all that noisy, and didn't fly during night-time hours.

We are looking forward to staying in the newly remodeled rooms for my upcoming post-surgery follow-up visits. I'll give it 5 stars once remodeled! This time, I hope to recovered enough from surgery be able to enjoy the inviting pool in the beautifully landscaped courtyard.

Room Tip: Because I wasn't physically mobile, we were happy to be close to and overlooking the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabriolagertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 309 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I love this place. Suites have the right basic needs and spaceious!
You also have a 24hr laundry area and receptionist is friendly. The planes didnt disturb me. But for those who sleep light may find it troublesome. Each room has its own toilet and TV. Linens are clean and bed is comfy.
My room is 411 right infront of the pool and just at the ground floor. Parking space is enough. We didnt have a hard time choosing our space. Breakfast is sufficient. They serve eggs, sausage, cornbeef, alternately. They have oatmeal, waffles, pancakes, fruits, cereals, diff kind of bread, yogurt etc. Enough variety and not that bad. The best part of this Place is its nearby to malls and restaurants. I can shoppe and keep myself entertained. Its also close to bart station if you want to go to downtown sf.
I would like then to change the faucent handle in their bathroom sink. Its hard to control the water pressure which result to waste of water. Also the pillows are a bit high and hard. My friend had a stiff neck. Luckily i had one pillow that's soft and not too high.

The best part, their reception is trully accommodating. They will give the best advise and service at all times. Paul is helped us with our lauggae wich is unexpected. Most hotels of these type dont give you that service. Its service with a smile. Cant wait to see their renovated rooms. I hope rates will still be the same.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spytime2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

As expected from the hotel website , nice roomy suites , very nice kitchen , breakfast was great , the hot dogs in the evening were an unexpected treat, free Internet , close to BART station ( $3.95 to powel station) we were able to spend the day in San francisco and get back in the evening without any issues , and There is a shopping center and some ok food choices choices in the area as well. Parking is free, very close to SFO. The staff was great.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Voyager81977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The place was perfect for us especially we're family of 5. The price was affordable . The suite has full kitchen except that they need to change some of the kitchen utensils. It's rusty!!! Need to change the carpet, too. But, the breakfast buffet was good though. Overall , it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donyaisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Donyaisa,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am delighted you liked our convenient location and felt you got a good value for your stay with us. However, I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced regarding the condition of the utensils and the carpet. Your valuable comments help us to keep in mind what is important to our guests and ensure that we always continue to maintain our quality and service. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was wonderful. Different selections every morning. Our family had a large enough breakfast that we were not hungry until dinner time...which saved on our overall expense of the vacation. We booked a two bedroom suite with a pull out couch. Everybody in our traveling party had their own bed. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was very soft. It was close to the airport, so you did hear some planes taking off or landing, but it was not really all that bothersome. The suites were very equipped and offered everything that you could want to be comfortable. Very enjoyable stay. We will stay at Staybridge Suites again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scorpian31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well done and thank you to all the staff at this hotel.
The hotel is pretty standard for a Staybridge although it is about to be re-furbished and this along with the friendly, knowledgable staff will make the hotel unbeatable value.
We only stayed for 1 night while in transit between Hawaii and the UK but the staff couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming.
We arrived at 10pm - still a bit hungry and the night manager offered to drive us to a local restaurant!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yabbadabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked this for the San Francisco portion of our trip. When we checked in the front desk staff was fantastic, Sam was one of the friendliest and helpful hotel staff members we have ever encountered. Our suite was in the front building. It was clean and looked freshly painted. The hotel is undergoing renovation, but we didn't realize we were in an older room, it had been that well maintained. Breakfast was excellent, with fresh waffles, hot eggs and meat available as well as the usual array of carbohydrates. Yogurt and fruit were also available. Parking was tight, but that seemed usual for the SF area. It was an easy drive for us into the city.

The children really enjoyed the pool, and both the pool and the hot tub were well maintained. A really nice benefit was the free washer and dryer onsite. We looked a long time at many hotels before deciding on the Staybridge, and booked it against the advice of many who said staying downtown was the only way to go. After our experience, and seeing some of the downtown properties, I feel we made the right choice. It is on the takeoff pattern for the airport, but we did not notice the airplane noise from our suite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DadRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
994 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Montes Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
2.4 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
614 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Address: 1350 Huntington Ave, San Bruno, CA 94066-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $159 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport hotel is an all-suite property and the perfect place for your next stay or extended stay and a great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary housing. Each suite has a full kitchen, a separate living room and large desk with free high-speed Internet. Complimentary breakfast buffet is provided to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening guest reception: Sundowner, which is served Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM. Apart from the standard Staybridge amenities we also offer an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and sport court.We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocations and conveniently located in the birthplace of biotechnology, only 3 miles from San Francisco airport. We are within reach of the AT & T Park, home of the San Francisco Giants, Chinatown, and BART. We re also within a 20 mile radius of great attractions such as Alcatraz, the Golden Gate Bridge, Fisherman s Wharf, and Union Square. Some of our guests choose to stay with us although they might visit nearby universities such as UC Berkley, Stanford University and San Francisco State University.Many of our regular guests visit us due to our close location to shopping and companies such as Genentech, Gap, Toshiba and Kaiser Permanente. Whatever the reason for your travel is, we would love for you to join our Priority Club & stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing