We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible and yucky. There are tons of choices in this area and price range... avoid this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed October 14, 2010

First of all, the room we received was NOTHING like the picture features on the expedia website. The hotel had a dank smell in it, and the room was not clean. There was hair on the shower wall. The linens and curtains were old. The light on my side of the bed had a broken swtich, and NO light bulb to speak of. Our room was on the main level, right beside the Days Inn sign brightly lit on the street. The walls were very thin. A very uncomfortable night, and bad way to start my trip to San Francisco. We stayed at the HoJo down the road for about the same price and a million times better facility for our last night in SF. Also, the parking is behind the building in a poorly lit lot, nowhere near the front doors.

There's no need to stay here. You have many choices for about the same price in the same area. I do NOT recommend this hotel. It is not up to standard. I have stayed at other Days Inns and this one isn't up to par.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swandive_pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 932 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

We missed a flight from SFO to RDD, So we changed the flight time for the next morning. We waited at the airport an hour for the shuttle. Then once on the shuttle, it took 50 minutes to get to the hotel. We got to the room... tryed to sleep. Woke up the next morning to itchy arms and legs. Got out of bed to find bed bugs! OMG!!! The most nasty things ever!!!! Do Not Go to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tracbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed at the Days Inn for 5 nights.
Upon arrival there was some difficulty in finding our reservation.

Be sure to bring your own papers with vouchers etc.

Staff is very friendly but it is hard to figure out what they are saying. English could be improved.

Room was clean, bed comfortable. You could smell that someone had been smoking in the room. There's a policy sign at reception that you could be fined if you are smoking in the room, and that they had to clean it. I don't think this was done in our room. As a non smoker you smell this.

I reported it but no action was undertaken.

Free parking, free internet (wifi also) in the lobby and free printing facilities for boarding passes.

Complimentary breakfast is minor but that depends on what your used to.
There is bread for toast, muffins. You can make waffels. There is butter, Jam, sirup, apples, bananas. Tea and coffee are complimentary the whole day long.

Buy some ham or cheese, put it in your own fridge and take this with you downstairs and you'll have a good breakfast.

The hotel is hard to find because of the numbers. Don't look at the numbers of the properties, now they go up and then they go down and all in the same direction!
As we found out one day even staff, wich had never been there before, had to be guided in by phone!

If on a low budget would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel is very close to the airport which we wanted and it was a great location. The staff seemed not to be organized. When we checked in there was nobody at the front desk and we had to wait a little. The room was really roomy. The hotel is near shopping and the BART (SF train).

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

Thank you for writing a review and letting us know how your stay was at the Days Inn in September. I apologize for the desk clerks not being at the desk, I will make sure to tell all the staffs about what had happened at our meeting we are having this week. Thank You for letting us know so we know what we have to do to make a pleasant stay at this property for future guests!

Thanks,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I have stayed in many, many places around the world, but this was the worst. The elevator was broken, the phone didn't work, the room smelled smoky. There was a plaque at check-in (something mandated by the state gov.) that said the hotel was full of cancer causing substances. The vibe was just so negative. We turned the TV on and got the feeling that someone had been recently viewing adult Pay per View in the room.

But all these things would have been acceptable if we had gotten a good night's sleep. However, at 2 am I was awakened by the sound of voices in some Southeast Asian language next door. About six or seven teenagers had checked in, and they made no attempt to be quiet. They kept yelling, laughing, and moving from room to room pretty much until dawn. I knocked on their door. I tried to call the desk, but the phone didn't work. So I had to get dressed and tramp downstairs. The clerk was friendly. She called the room and threatened them with the police, but the didn't stop. By this time, sleeping was out of the question for me. I just stood in the hall and glared at the kids as they passed by.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2010

I am so sorry for your unpleasant stay at the Days Inn in San Bruno. I am glad that you are able to tell us how your stay was because it helps me communicate with my staff on what needs to be done. I am sorry that the the room was not at your standard, and that some of the amenities were not working, which now the phone has been replaced in the room and also the elevator is fixed.

You letting us know about your stay will help me as a general manager work with my staff to improve this property. I suggest next time you have noisy neighbors, ask the front desk to move you to another room, or area at the property so you can have a better night sleep and I know they gladly will do that!

Thanks,
GM of Days Inn San Bruno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

As airport hotels go this 'cheapie' ticks all the boxes. Close to San Francisco Airport, but located near shops and services. Free Wi-Fi (although the signal is patchy, depending on the room location), good continental breakfast options, friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms. The standard and comfort is consistent with the price, but location and free parking make it preferable to those located right 'on-airport'.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crawfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I suggest you check out the rooms on the third floor. Though we paid a lil extra $10 for an upgrade, it was well worth it. We even had a safe in our room! The room was very nice. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We decided to use their tour company. Picked us up at the hotel and dropped us back off at night. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnySD079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
695 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $133 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vibrant energy of San Francisco at our newly renovated hotel near SFO. Offering updated, contemporary decor, functional amenities and a great value, our hotel is ideal for vacations, weekend getaways and business travel. From complimentary breakfast and park-and-fly packages to free Wi-Fi and a convenient airport shuttle, Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West is the smart traveler's choice for accommodations near San Francisco attractions. We offer Early Check In (upon availability and with a small fee) to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing