We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
FindHotel$99
Priceline$99
eDreams$99
Travelocity$99
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveler rating
215
408
274
106
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
408
274
106
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean san francisco budget hotel free breakfast coffee maker free parking airport microwave bart neighborhood bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

First, they are selling a $50 room for $200 plus. Granted, with the market being what it is in the bay area, if they can get away with it, they will. But the least you'd expect when paying $200 plus a night is pleasant and polite staff to deal with. The front desk staff (I think it's the owner) is just plain rude. Based on a msg from the hotel, I called after getting out at SFO for their shuttle, which they said would arrive in 15 mins. After 20 mins, called again and they said another 10 mins. After another 10 mins, called yet again, a little frustrated now. Instead of being even remotely apologetic about the delay and making a customer wait in the cold for over 40 mins, their response instead was naked aggression and rudeness. I was just plain shocked - this is from someone in the 'hospitality' business? Unbelievable.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vats2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 1550 SF Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Guest,

We were disappointed to hear about the issues that you encountered with our staff. Our staff are normally known for their excellence in customer service, so we apologize profusely that this was not your experience. We will ensure that your comments are discussed with our team, so that improvements can be made. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to improve future guest satisfaction.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We stayed at this hotel en route to Kona Hawaii. At $150 per night it was pricey but located conveniently close to the airport and easy to get to via an airport hotel shuttle. A little tired and old, it was clean and everything worked as it should. We were located near the elevator, but our stay was quiet. The staff were efficient and friendly. The breakfast venue is a little cramped and provided pretty standard fare (cereal, toast, fresh waffles, apples, yogurt, eggs). We had a decent sleep, and left the following morning with the shuttle that arrived as promised on time at 9am (it comes every hour starting at 6am if memory serves). A decent option to use for a layover.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 1550 SF Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We stayed one night in late February. The hotel is close to the airport, it took our Lyft about 6 minutes to get to the airport keeping in mind that was at 4 am! The hotel is old but clean and the staff were very nice and helpful.. Our friends TV did not work and the desk clerk tried to fix it herself and then called in the maintenance person who was actually on his day off. He came in and fixed it quickly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 1550 SF Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear Guest, We were glad to hear that your stay with us was to your satisfaction. We enjoyed being your host and would love to do so again if your travels bring you back to the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Basic hotel close to airport. We would be arriving late, so I called to ask about shuttle - it stops running at midnight so if you arrive on a late flight, please be aware of this. We rented a car at the airport and it was a quick drive. Free parking in the back was definitely a plus. Clean room. Shower in our room on third floor drained slowly so by the end of the shower you would be standing in a puddle. Breakfast was adequate with a waffle maker. Microwave and fridge in room were helpful. Front desk staff was friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 1550 SF Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property following your recent stay. We were delighted that you enjoyed your time here so much. Please come back and stay with us again soon - we'll be waiting! Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We checked in and they give us wrong room, they give us the room that has people in it. I went back to the lobby to ask them about it and they ack like it’s not a big deal. If I’m paying to stay in the hotel I wanna make sure that I’m com table and have no problem. I work in a medical field and I earn that money not by mistakes. My point it they need to learn how to do their job, cause in the career that I in, mistakes is not tolerated it would cause my patient’s life.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream02781911229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 1550 SF Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Guest, We're very sorry and absolutely shocked that you appear to have had such a bad experience during your recent stay with us. This isn't the usual feedback that we get and not the common experience that our guests have. Thank you for your comments - we will investigate and see if there is any action that we can take to see if we can improve our guest's experience. Best wishes, Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews