We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT Hotel & GREAT MANAGEMENT~WOW For A Days Inn!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT Hotel & GREAT MANAGEMENT~WOW For A Days Inn!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2009

WONDERFUL little hotel, great hot breakfast and Nick the Manager as well as his employees are FABULOUS! He is a credit to Wyndam & Days Inn Hotels, they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and happy you came. We have stayed there 3 times and will be back whenever we need a great, comfortable and super place to stay. We were truly amazed at how nice this hotel and all the staff are. A lot to offer for a super price. The rooms are very comfortable, great tv and the lobby is inviting with a computer and printer to use. Airport service appears great though we have not had the chance to use it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daysinn12391, GM at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this review, December 28, 2009
We thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are also glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves with great training and excellent service to our valuable guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    320
    217
    84
    60
See reviews for
261
269
97
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

After reading some reviews regarding this hotel I really hesitated to book a room for many days...so we decided the "try-and-extend-if-good" method.

A friend of mine and myself decided to spend some weeks in the USA and our first stop was San Francisco; of course our budged was quite tight and we wanted to avoid to spend the night killing rats, bugs and zombies so we avoided to spend the night on the downtown at any costs.

Then we saw this motel; average prize, not far from San Francisco...good transports (freeway + BART)...so, why not ? Fortunately we discovered a good place to relax after a whole day of tourism in the city. Clean, confortable, friendly and helpful staff and breakfast is complimentary (this may be standard in the US, but here in Spain it's really hard to find).
Oh, and by the way great Internet connection (free!).

What else can you ask for that money ? Give it a try; you won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iSSergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

Booked this hotel online for a three night stay, had a reservation number and hotel confirmation but the hotel was booked solid when I arrived and could not get a room. The staff and management were terrible, unhelpful, unsymathethic even though I had a reservation. I stay at many Days Inns, but I would not recommend this property to anyone because of the extreme lack of respect for prebooked customers who relied on an online booking that guarenteed a place to stay. There are many hotels in the immediate area and the one I went to after being totally disappointed by he Days Inn, the other property was very helpful, and I would recommend any traveler in the area choose something alternate to the Days Inn in San Bruno, Ca.

  • Liked — Other properties nearby
  • Disliked — Bad management, bad attitude.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallysaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Bruno hotels

Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this airport, as part of a vacation/work trip to San Francisco. The room was decent. Everything worked, and the breakfast was decent. The only thing that went wrong was the shuttle. We had booked the shuttle the night before to go pick up our niece from the airport. When we went down the next morning, they had no record of us being on the shuttle. Instead of waiting around, we decided to just drive down there. On the plus side, we booked the shuttle later and had no problems at all. I think the guy just didn't write down the first request.

  • Liked — Location close to SFO airport
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jewels2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

The manager is rude. The room is dirty and smelly. The worst Days Inn I've ever stayed. Never try it again.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Arstacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2007

We are working on a book. and are in the area seeking nursing positions. The service was excellent at this Day's Inn. The people are courteous and accommodating. It is a peaceful place to write. The police patrol the parking area so our vehicle is safe. We also appreciate the covered parking. There are nearby parks for a pleasant walk and Trader Joe's is within walking distance.

I appreciate the helpful and courteous staff. I do not celebrate Christmas and was pleased to experience the cultural diversity at this hotel. I would strongly recommend this Day's Inn. Intenet access is excellent and the morning breakfast is a very nice offering. There is juice, coffeee, tea, fresh fruit, muffins and cold and hot cereal. The hotel is clean and cared for. There is a place to recycle and the helpful and kind staff are very nice.

It certainly beats Motel 6 and it is more economical with more offerings. We have a refrigerator and microwave in our room.

  • Liked — Peaceful, warm and friendly
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AmylaSanBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RR2 Lyndhurst, Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2007

We would definitely stay here again.

The hotel suffered a loss of quality prior to the management change in 2007. Since then, real efforts have been made to recover to the high standard we experienced here in April '06.

The overall property is sound, the extras available to guests (all-night checkin - 24-hour availablity of coffee, juice etc. - generosity of do-it-yourself breakfast - quiet rooms despite nearness of airport - standard of in-room equipment etc.) are good. The remaining problems are mainly cosmetic and will soon be resolved.

Staff attitude and service have been good. Both these, and the recovery from previous management are clearly due to the example and attitude of the General Manager, Angela Ohl. She radiates confidence and is not afraid to pitch in and do any job where required. Her relations with staff are excellent and she is seen to work the hours needed.

This is written by a retired Meeting Planner with extensive experience of hotels of all sizes and budgets. I repeat, we would stay here again.

Mike Cole-Hamilton CMP (retired)

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Crickhowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#3 of 13 in San Bruno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Property: Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing