We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in San Bruno
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and the whole experience was very good. We were visiting San Fran from the UK and wanted to stay at a Hotel that had an airport pick-up and would also take us to the BART. This hotel provided an hourly service which was very good. The Room was more than good value, clean and well maintained, and the freebie breakfast was more than adequate. Best Days Inn we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Hello,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you had an all around great experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 956 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Shuttle to SFO was on-time, reliable, both ways. Room was clean, spacious. WiFi free, fast. Breakfast 6-9 has good variety, everything essential. Best of all is the front desk staff, Nick Patel and his sidekick Raj: well-informed, very helpful. Negatives: rooms facing El Camino hear traffic noise, room carpet was maybe ripe for replacing or anyway steam cleaning, at least if you're interested in doing a morning workout on it. The place worked very well for me.

Room Tip: Quieter over the back parking lot, vs. over the front El Camino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patdrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for all your kind words and your feedback. We are so happy to hear that Raj and Nick took such good care of you. We appreciate your business and hope you you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Had a very quick overnight business stay; in and out of SFO. Having stayed in a couple of Days Inns I knew they are reliable and reasonable. This property however is quite the nicest of the Days Inns I have stayed at.
Quick easy registration and departure, clean, good bed, quiet. Only deficiency is not near anything (restaurants) but a short walk was all that was needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you were pleased with all aspects of your stay, and that is awesome that you were able to enjoy some of the local cuisine during your time here. We hope you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for making Days Inn your choice for a San Francisco Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sonomatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vipul D, General Manager at Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bruno
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.8 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
0.2 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aura San Bruno
Hotel Aura San Bruno
#2 of 13 in San Bruno
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West

Address: 1550 El Camino Real, San Bruno, CA 94066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bruno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Bruno
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the vibrant energy of San Francisco at our newly renovated hotel near SFO. Offering updated, contemporary decor, functional amenities and a great value, our hotel is ideal for vacations, weekend getaways and business travel. From complimentary breakfast and park-and-fly packages to free Wi-Fi and a convenient airport shuttle, Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West is the smart traveler's choice for accommodations near San Francisco attractions. We offer Early Check In (upon availability and with a small fee) to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Francisco International Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bruno Hotel San Bruno
San Bruno Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing