We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration dinner with family”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #16 of 154 Restaurants in San Bruno
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
California, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Celebration dinner with family”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went to celebrate two special events that happened in the weekend. Calamari and spinach artichoke dip for appetizer. Delicious and fresh. We enjoyed seafood dinner and of course, pizookie's. Very nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShireenH368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    70
    43
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Chatham, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice to find it open at 11:30, but mediocre brew pub food”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good, friendly service, and a relief to find it open after we arrived at a motel that appeared not to be near anyplace to eat or drink. Drinks were fine, food was so-so, with the sliders badly overcooked tiny little pellets on what turned out to be too much bread give the size of the burger. Still, we were happy with the welcoming atmosphere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TPB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food good, worst service ever”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We are traveling, never been to a BJ's before. It was SaThe food was good but the service was terrible. We sat for over 10 minutes after being seated to even have anyone come to the table. We ordered our drinks and food together, afraid to wait until after we got out drinks. 10 minutes alter we got Coffee and Ice Tea. He did not bring a spoon to stir the coffee or tea. Later he brought utensils. Food came and he did not come over for some time. Later we asked for Ketchup and Jelly and he brought Ketchup then disappeared. We did not get the jelly until we only had a couple bites of food left. No offer for more coffee or tea was made. We finally asked for more coffee and did not get it for another 10 minutes. First time we ever did not leave a tip. Too bad a poor server can give you such a poor opinion of an restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy2241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant close to the train/metro station”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We needed a place to eat before taking the BART train to San Francisco to spend the evening/night. On our way to the station, we stopped at this restaurant and it didn't disappoint. We shared a deep dish pizza and the waitress was kind enough to tell us about a promotion they were having with included a salad and a desert for the same price (which would normally require a coupon). I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidAL04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food & Service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I met my son here for early Christmas get together and we come there for several get togethers over several years. We expected and received great service & food. We were only disappointed once when had run out of a particular type of coffee he likes.
Otherwise very pleased and will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing