We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 San Bernardino North
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I travel alot with my husband for business and have stayed at Motel 6 through out the western states. My experience at this location has been favorable. The staff has been friendly both times I have stayed at this location. They offer rooms with 1 queen or 2 double beds. The first time we stayed here we had a room with 2 double beds and the second time we had a room with 1 queen. Both rooms were very clean. The showers are tiny but normal size for most Motel 6. No bath tub. The rooms with queen size beds come with a table and an additional chair. The rooms with the double beds the typical Motel 6 desk shelves with TV. No drawers. Both rooms we had were on ground level freeway side. My first stay was quiet and so far my second stay has been quiet as well. There are resturants and shopping directly next door and across the street. Easy freeway access. Close to Cal State San Bernardino, Glen Helen Regional Park, and the local Ampitheatre, I believe currently sponsored by San Manuel Native American Tribe. I will mention on my first visit here I did see probation officers trying to pay a visit to someone. This location does not offer refrigerator and microwaves. Internet is an additional fee of $2.99 a day

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toygirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 San Bernardino North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2011

Management favors drug dealers, prostitutes and lots of short-term visitors to their rooms at all hours.

Numerous signs warning that they are not responsible for your vehicle or its contents even though there is a security guard around.

Avoid this neighborhood!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank notoriouskelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2007

I had never stayed in a motel 6 but we showed up in CA and our arrangements fell through to stay with a family member ( we are from Oregon so we weren't able to cope with no airconditioning) so we tried it. I was amazed. The room was clean and comfortable for the price. I did need my own pillow and blanket, but really it was nice. If your there in the summer months I suggest getting something on the first floor, the air conditioning wasn't as good upstairs on the 3rd floor. One night turned into 6 nights as we moved around to three other motel 6's while traveling. This one was the best. We even left something in the room and they called me before we firgured it out and are mailing it to us. GREAT service. Again, if your picky you need your own pillow and blankets, but it was clean and comfortable for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superbagelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn I-15
Comfort Inn I-15
#3 of 7 in Fontana
54 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#13 of 32 in San Bernardino
65 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 32 in San Bernardino
194 reviews
13.2 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Bernardino North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Bernardino North

Address: 1960 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407-1801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $67 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Bernardino North 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 San Bernardino North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Bernardino North Hotel San Bernardino
Motel Six San Bernardino
San Bernardino Motel 6
San Bernardino Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing