We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for low budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Nuremberg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for low budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed here after a long flight, arriving at LAX. We payed 49$ for a king size bed, the room was very spacious. Tub + toilet in one room, sink in an extra room. There was also a coffee machine in the room and a very simple breakfast was included as well.

I can recommend this motel for low budget travelling, for a short stay. It was a bit noisy, as it was right next to the highway, but that made it easy to find as well.

If you are hungry, go to Chilli's in walking distance!!! Very good food (excellent burgers)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheworld-yeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    45
    44
    43
See reviews for
79
56
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

On My way to AZ, We spent a night in this hotel. We found the bed to be very comfortable. Also, room was clean and with all amenities. I highly recommend this place for budget seekers as this is a very good value of money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pakiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband and 2 brother in laws and myself booked 2 rooms using my AAA discount. We were in town for the Northwest Regional Little Leauge Playoffs. My AAA agent was suprised that is was a 3 star hotel. I was kind of leary at first but went with it anyway! It was GREAT!! The rooms were beautiful and the bed was the most comfortable bed I've EVER slept on! We were on the side away from the freeway, right upstairs from the pool. Very quiet, staff and contiental breakfast was wonderful! This hotel is next to the Hilton (which looks way trashy) and La Quinta had it beat by a mile!! We have already decided that whenever we are in the area, this is where we would stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

My wife and I had pretty low expectations of this hotel from reading some TripAdvisor postings before our trip. We ended up there through a HotWire booking for a few nights. Altogether, though, it worked out fine. The staff was friendly & enthusiastic, the hotel and the room was clean -- they even promptly moved us to a room with a king size bed when we told them two full size beds was not what we wanted. The pool was even fine for swimming, and the free continental-type breakfast was at least average. The hotel is right off the freeway, so try to get a room facing away from it, and with each room having an outdoor entrance, there can be additional parking lot/people noise.

Very basic accommodations, but in our view all very acceptable for a brief stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidJB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

The rooms were dark and filthy. The walls were dirty, mustard colored, and were contaminated by nose goblins. The foul, carnival-stench, and filthy air of San Bernadino made us sick for the first 5 days of our trip. To my horror, when I opened my bed, I discovered vile yellow stains and disgusting, large, dark hairs all over the sheets and blanket. It looked like some large beast had been sleeping in the bed. When I called room service to ask for clean sheets, it took a half hour for the on-call-galoot to deliver by hand, a balled-up, single, top sheet. When I asked if I could also have a bottom sheet, the galoot responded that the hotel did not have any more clean sheets; there was no apology made for the dirty bed.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iris_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fla
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

Not that bad, if you're staying over night. I've been to La Quintas in NC and NM which are quite decent .. this is not one of them, but ok to snooze for the night.

PROS:
1. Close to I-10
2. Friendly reception by humble employees
3. Room cooled nicely and was clean ... to be fair
4. Internet access
5. Free breakfast, the food is ok to eat

CONS:
1. Building is dated.. elevator is outside and small
2. restaurant next door specializing in Crab was quite good and sadly is going out of business .. Crabby Bob ..aka Roberto Crabbe's

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Son-of-Poochmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, Ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

This is truly a low cost hotel, in every sense. Outside room access, small rooms, cheap furniture and no services. While the room seemed fairly clean, it was dingy, old and worn; the bed was sagging. If you are on a strict budget, staying here could be an option, should you not care about the bars on the windows at the check in area.

  • Liked — Close to destination
  • Disliked — I felt dirty staying there.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MrSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#15 of 32 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#13 of 32 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#2 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Bernardino

Property: La Quinta Inn San Bernardino
Address: 205 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing