We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pet friendly, convenient location, Great Customer Service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, convenient location, Great Customer Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We checked in pretty late on Christmas day into one of their pet rooms. It had 2 double beds and a table with 2 chairs. It smelled a little musty, but not completely unpleasant. We settled in and went to bed, but throughout the entire night, people were coming & going outside. It probably didn't help that our room was right next to the stairs leading to the other floors and the foot traffic continued until around 3am (I recommend you request a room far from the stairs). We didn't complain though until morning when I'd asked if we could move to another room. They were more than happy too and apologized for the disturbances. The room they moved us to was identical only had a fridge and microwave in it (upgrade). Upon checking out 3 days later, we discovered that they had given us $50 off our room the first night and didn't charge us for the upgraded room the last nights. Needless to say, they saved face with us. We will be staying there again when we have our dog with us.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sam1046nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    61
    48
    48
    46
See reviews for
82
59
30
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

This location is an easy drive from Tucson. The motel is an older unit but our room was perfect (as usual, since we have Elite status). The room and bed were clean, well maintained and comfy. The motel is crammed in between properties on each side and it backs onto I-10, so the only place to go is out along the street. I'd recommend asking for a room out front near the office. The back area seems too secluded for me. The breakfast was typical LQ. These older units have a crammed serving and seating area, which is not a problem for me. The staff was friendly but you only talk with them on checking in-out. The parking has been top-coated with some kind of black stuff, so it tracks into the room. This is office-park like properties on the north side of the street and motels/restaurants on the same side nearby, and it seems like a safe place as we've walked the dog around those areas. There's really not many grass areas to potty a dog - it's a busy street. We found a dog potty place along the grass strip behind the adjacent Red Lobster (where we have gotten take-out the 2 times we've stayed here). IHOP is on the other side. I only rate this very good not excellent because it's an older motel but still entirely satisfactory.

Room Tip: Become a LQ elite member
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hapicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Mold on the bathroom walls and around toilet, dirty carpet, seal around room door, which leads to the outside, pratically non existant. Hotel did accomadate me with a room credit.
Bed was comfortable and clean & breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Bernardino hotels

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just to be honest this is not my favorite La Quinta. We haven't stayed here for at least 15 years. But, since we had a couple of free nights due to "La Quinta Returns" and it was half way to our destination we decided to give it another try. It is located near the Black Angus, Costco, Outback, IHOP, and many other restaurants within a mile or so. Which make grabbing a meal easy. The rooms still need some updating. They just do not smell nice. Front desk staff were professional and helpful. Did not try the free breakfast.

Room Tip: Very large multiple floors with exterior doors, they do have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MandDOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Rooms need major updating. Carpet was worn and dirty, did not like bath arrangement and the fact the room entrances were outside instead of hallway. Also did not like there are no security cameras inside or out. I traveled with a pet and there was no fenced or grass area for my pet to use other than along the street which was treacherous to walk on not to mention the traffic. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Everything was great...housekeeping was maticulous, rooms are comfortable and relaxing. Great AC and heating.
Some negative issues with the wireless internet, but some rooms are still hard wired and that worked for two days...then died.
Overall a great place to stay with a boatload of variety for eating.

I stay here often.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank X5781OImarkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 32 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Bernardino

Property: La Quinta Inn San Bernardino
Address: 205 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing