We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at La Quintas in many different locations and have found La Quinta to be a good value and of consistent quality. However, my recent stay at LQ San Bernardino was very disappointing. The person who checked me in at the front desk was unwelcoming and seemed indifferent to the guests. I was told that I was getting a non-smoking room, which I had requested, but it reaked of stale smoke. The linens were tattered, frayed and threadbare. There was mold in the shower, grime on the shower floor, and the toilet would only flush with a lot of coaxing. The sheer curtain had unsightly soil (looked like blood or feces) and there were carpet tacks that were exposed and would poke your feet if you didn't purposely step over them. To further my dissappoinment, the television has not worked most of the day. I have stayed at this particular LQ many times over the last several years, and each year my experience is worse. This property is just tired, rundown, and needs attention. I am sad to say, I will not return.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muddipaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

If the toilets and shower weren't filthy, this place would be fine. Wouldn't take much from the staff to run a vacuum and scrub up the bathroom to make this a decent place. Bed/four pillows were comfy for this price point: one-cup-at-a-time coffee maker, hair dryer, good TV, three chairs, clean curtains, bright lamps, two nightstands, elevators, free Internet all were bonuses. Noise from the highway was loud, and usually that doesn't bother me, so suggest a room on north side. It is older and had great potential, but we are going to try a different place next visit to the area because of the dirty bathroom. Front desk gal was friendly, although not good at multitasking.

Room Tip: Pick a room furthest from highway, ice machines are by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineSplitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
redlands
11
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Awesome hotel for dogs they love them there
Keep up the great attitude
Great sleep and hot showers, Great location and friendly staff right off waterman and the 10 highway
Rooms with views of San bernardino ca

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hemet, California, USA
1
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We found it necessary to stay at La Quinta, San Bernardino, 2 miles from the Loma Linda Hospital for my wives hip replacement surgery, as the location and breakfast were needed each of the 4 days we had to stay there.. Our home was 36 miles away, and that would be hazardous to drive through traffic each day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stopped here en route from Vegas to LA.The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was very good, as was the room, but I wasn't mad on the area. We were approached by people with begging stories while we were outside the room, although the hotel staff were on to it straight away when someone presumably tipped them off. Not much to do in the vicinity unless you wanted to drive. The nearby mall was nothing to write home about.
We all slept well here. Breakfast was pretty much in line with that offered at other motels.
This place had a bright, clean feel about it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ootytooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed at many La Quinta Inns, but this one needs some work. The chair in our room was so filthy, we draped a towel over it before we set anything on it, we certainly didn't use it. The towels in the room were pretty threadbare. I want to say that the staff was very friendly and helpful, we arrrived very late due to some travel issues and they were great a pointing out local restaurants and helping us get settled into our room. Our room was on the first floor, which can be noisy, but, we slept well and not a lot of outside noise, just some late arrivals and early departures. The breakfast area also needs some work. There are very few tables, and they are crowded into a very small area, which happens to be where the food is....so it was difficult to get to the food, which we ended up taking back to the room to eat. We love LaQuinta Inns as they are so dog friendly, but we will probably find somewhere else to stay if we go back to this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side or north side. The west side gets some freeway noise and the south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLRaceGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Estella K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#11 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#16 of 33 in San Bernardino
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Bernardino

Address: 205 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $82 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing