We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I swear this place has bed bugs, drug users and dealers don't stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel had bed bugs, roaches, drug users, drug dealers prostitutes and gangs hanging out in the parking lots and residing there! If you want to remain mentally and physically safe please please please don't stay!

Room Tip: All rooms have roaches and bed bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, General Manager at Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2011

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your concerns had been addressed. We had undergone professional pest control treatment by certified pest control company. Pest control professional will treat the property every month, to maintain "bug-free" hotel. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 139 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2009

This is an older motel (lots of patch-work repairs). Free internet, but TV reception was very fuzzy and poor. The front staff was helpfull and tries but this is not a nice area and I watched people wandering through the parking lot looking at cars. I could not get any COLD water through the taps (a first for me). This motel is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2008

I've stayed here a total of four times. I've been interviewing in many different counties in northern and southern California for a few weeks, so I've seen quite a few inns and hotels. However, I particularly enjoyed my stay at the San Bernardino Day's Inn because of its high speed internet and its quiet rooms. You seldom find those two for a reasonable price -- and I've checked many different sites comparing prices and this inn has some of the best prices in the inland area, easily beating other places that don't even offer basic internet services. Also, I was new to the area and the staff was helpful in suggesting places to eat and things to do which made the experience that much more enjoyable. Definitely a place I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, GM at Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2008

Dear valued guest, we at the Days Inn San Bernardino/Highland appreciate your feedback and always strive to enhance our customer service levels. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again very soon.
Mihir Dave,
GM
Days Inn San Bernardino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

I have stayed in the Highland CA area several months in the past year, and I have had an opportunity to stay in many hotels in and around this area. I would say dollar for dollar this is by far the best value, and suprisingly many hotels in this price range do not offer internet connections, but the Days Inn features this ammenity with high speed internet. The rooms are clean and functional, and the staff is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank victor1381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2007

Convenient location, easily accessible.

Lobby area was well decorated and attended. Had welcoming cofee and newspaper.

Quiet.

Clean, comfortable, bright, air-conditioned rooms with king bed, high speed internet, desk, 2 chairs, microwave, refrigerator and television.

Well maintained. (Had problem with shower which was fixed to our satisfaction.)

Friendly, professional staff.

Reasonably priced.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank StormChasers50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2006

I booked this hotel for a soccer tournament, when we arrived the parking lot and hotel looked OK. When we went to check in the office was very small and the bullet- proof glass was not a good sign. Also, the flyer on the wall stating no guests after 8 pm and no refunds after20 minutes after check-in should have told it all. But, I did check in and the clerk charged all 4 nights pre-pay. We went to the room and it was clean, but very run down and smelled very bad.
I immediatly went back down stairs and demanded a refund and cancelled all reservations for the whole team, the clerk didn't give me any problems and did not seem surprised.
Luckily we found another Days Inn, in San Bernadino, 10 miles away that was just fine.
Days Inn on Ostrems Way.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sherryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Martin, Georgia
18
Reviewed December 7, 2005

No bugs. TV worked. The owners were wonderful sweet people, but the clerk that was there on our check out was not very helpful or friendly. One of the beds broke while we were there, but they fixed it promptly. The room smelled bad. They brought a mini fridge in and it had a lump of unidentifiable mold in the freezer (scary). We cleaned the fridge out with vinegar. We put freshner on the carpet and bought a room freshner. The parking lot is not secure.
They would not print out a check out receipt for me, apparently the room was pre-paid, so I told my parents to make sure no additional charges popped up on there credit card. shampoo packets, were tiny, not even enough to wash 1 persons hair. Pool was not heated. The room was cramped very small. I have stayed in bigger, nicer rooms for half the price, in much better areas. I forgot my bible at home, and there was no Gideon bible in the drawer like most places. Very convenient though, grocery store, Wal-greens, Del Rosa Bowl, plenty of eaterys within 1 mile. Unique little shopping center across the street.
If I had to stay at this place, I would not have paid more than $40.00. If you go to "Berdoo" (San Bernardino) stay out near the university off I-215, in Redlands, off I-30, or Hospitality lane at the intersection of I-10 and I-215, especially if it is an extended stay. I hope they improve and get security gates, because as I stated, the owners were really great people.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
4.9 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 33 in San Bernardino
199 reviews
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#14 of 33 in San Bernardino
71 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Highland
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
590 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino

Address: 1386 E Highland Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $71 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn San Bernardino Near San Manuel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino
San Bernardino Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing