We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“teepee”
Review of Wigwam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wigwam Motel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed September 2, 2007

I liked staying at the Wigwam, It was fun

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shariives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 967 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank DorsetSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

My only suggestion: coffee makers in the room. :)

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Travlinman90028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2007

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank anabellevidrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sundance222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2006

very nice staff . the wigwams are clean and nice..
we drove from the LA area all the way to Rialto...we recommend to do so without take the highway..lots of old buildings neon signs etc from the old route 66 time...
the area around the wigwam hotel are not scarry at all...on the same side of the wigwam hotel but before that coming from LA there is a nice pizzeria.. nice staff, highly recommended!
stay at wigwam, i hope to do it again...in a wigwam..!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank RetroBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2006

I am on the road for 21 days. 21 days, 19 motels.
I am following RT 66 from Chicago to Santa Monica. I will continue from there up the California coast thru San Francisco and I will end my journey in Sacramento. From there I will fly back to Chicago. I will review my every stop on the way. I am Don on Route 66.

This would be my last night on Route 66. Next I will head on in to Santa Monica and then continue up the coast.

This was a fun, nostalgic over night. I was really excited when I learned that this property had been rehabbed and the “by the hour” “do it in a tee pee” days were done.

The room was “cute”, for lack of a better term. It wasn’t overly appointed or extremely comfortable, but I was there for the experience, not the comfort. The bathroom still needs a little work, but I am sure that they will get to it. They have a cool little kidney shaped pool that was very clean and refreshing in the very warm SoCal sun. They need some new pool furniture, but I am sure that they will get to that too.

The neighborhood is a little on the “scary” side. What can you do, though? I have to say that inside my concrete tee pee I felt safe and secure. All in all, this place was the Feline’s be-hind and should be a must for anyone doing route 66!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DonRoute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
573 reviews
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.8 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#13 of 33 in San Bernardino
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wigwam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wigwam Motel

Address: 2728 W Foothill Blvd, Historic Route 66, San Bernardino, CA 92376-5333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wigwam Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Route 66! One of the few remaining classic motels. This family-fun roadside attraction was built in 1949 and has undergone a renovation phase. The motel offers a complete guest room in a peculiar fashion of actual wigwam units. The motel comprises of all the standard hotel amenities ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wigwam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wigwam Hotel San Bernardino
Wigwam Motel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing