We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try it and get addicted...”
Review of Wigwam Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wigwam Motel
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed August 27, 2009

The first time I stopped at the Wigwam (May 2009), I was doing Route 66. It was by far the best place I stayed along the road.

Since my Company has a location near by (Mira Loma), I decided to go back there for a 4 nights stays. It was again a very good experience. The Landlords are very friendly and they do treat you very nicely.

Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_route_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigwamrte66, Owner at Wigwam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

We were very happy to have you for four nights and even happier that you loved your stay! Our goal is to make your stay a comfortable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 976 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2009

There is nothing else like the Wigwam Motel. If you want to stay in a Route 66 classic, this is it. Rooms were small, of course, but spotless, and the owners were friendly and helpful. The area is not the best but the property itself is lovely and there are restaurants and shopping nearby.

The only thing I would change is the complicated reservation system. I had to make four reservations to book two wigwams for two nights, and the rates changed each time. Confusing.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0nv0yage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigwamrte66, Owner at Wigwam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Staying at the Wigwam is MUST for anyone who wants to experience Historic 66. Thank you for allowing us to make you comfortable during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

the first problem was finding the place, the sat nav took us about 9 miles away from it, although it is on route 66 so found it eventually

good value if you are passing throught although we did not like the area it was in (did not feel safe) manager was friendly and helpful, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nissanrogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigwamrte66, Owner at Wigwam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Our quaint wigwams make a fun vacation on Historic 66. We want to thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

The Wigwam was a great place to stay. They have done a nice job of fixing the place up. The rooms are clean, the grounds are kept up nicely, overall it was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schlikten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigwamrte66, Owner at Wigwam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This is My second year staying at the Wigwam. I attend an annual car show and bring My vintage vehicle into the Inland Empire. I decided last year that the Wigwam not only satisfied My "unique Route 66" desires but also for the security of My vehicle from problems. The pool is AWESOME too!!! I highly recommend the Wigwam for Your next stay and WILL be BACK again next year !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steroid620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigwamrte66, Owner at Wigwam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Many of our guests feel as you do!! They love sleeping in a wigwam! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

pleasant place on route 66 with historic past in the air , 1 hour from L.A center.
After all day long in LA , pleasant to come back here to find fresh air and quietness.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatninja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigwamrte66, Owner at Wigwam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2009

Our wigwams are so cozy! Many families love to bring their children and adults love the warm and cozy feeling of sleeping in a wigwam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stayed in the Wigwam in AZ when I was about 6 yrs. old back in 1962. This weekend, we were looking for a place to stay after a concert at the San Manuel Ampitheatre, and I came across the Wigwam in Rialto on Route 66, so decided it might be fun to stay there. The grounds were immaculate, the rooms immaculate, and the manager, Kumar, was more like a resort "host" than just the guy who checks you in and forgets about you. This is an older motel, so built back before the days of built in ammenitites like coffee makers, hairdryers, modems, etc. Our room did have a refrigerator, and I wish that we had taken more advantage of that since we came back late from the concert and the only open restaurant was several miles away. We will definitely stay there again if we are in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiloDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigwamrte66, owner at Wigwam Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2009

WE ENJOYED HAVING YOU AS OUR GUEST!!! Kumar, the "resort-host" manager was delighted to be of service to you, and is looking forward to you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
583 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
16 mi away
Best Western Cajon Pass
4.9 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#10 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wigwam Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wigwam Motel

Address: 2728 W Foothill Blvd, Historic Route 66, San Bernardino, CA 92376-5333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $79 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wigwam Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Route 66! One of the few remaining classic motels. This family-fun roadside attraction was built in 1949 and has undergone a renovation phase. The motel offers a complete guest room in a peculiar fashion of actual wigwam units. The motel comprises of all the standard hotel amenities ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wigwam Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wigwam Hotel San Bernardino
Wigwam Motel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing