We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“pretty good for its price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pretty good for its price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I like this hotel and won't mind staying there again, front desk staff was super friendly, room is clean, nice and quiet, except the floor is making some noise when I walk on it, they have secure camera on parking lot too. I don't care much for their breakfast, but there's a nice breakfast restaurant less than a mile away called "Goodys", if you stay there, skip the hotel breakfast and definitely go check it out, yummy!!!!!

Room Tip: make sure to join the Choice hotel membership, you will count points towards to all your stay :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    14
    13
    9
    12
See reviews for
15
11
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Only staying 2 nights as needed to attend event in glen Helen. Found on internt.. we turned up to see if any spare rooms, very friendly and helpful lady at counter, gave us a good price $65 taxes which we were happy with and breakfast too :)
Room was spacious and bed was huge and comfy too! Basic but everything you need, clean and fresh and great pressure in the shower which is so important when traveling, although our bathroom light did not work we let reception know and it was fixed the very next day while we were out. Spa was super clean and lovely to relax in! Too chilly for a swim though. Laundry too which was all working and efficient.
We choose sizzler for dinner, right next door.. Very handy!
Wifi was 100% which is a must!
Breaky was simple but all you need and coffee and tea available all day in reception..
Lovely stay and I really enjoyed it, now that I have stated 3 other places I highly recommend this quality inn :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ping88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is an older property but it was very clean, convenient, quiet, good breakfast included. The hot tub was clean and relaxing, a little too cool to try the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Beds were clean, comfortable as well as the bathroom. Frig had to be turned on (they keep it off to save on electric) when we got there and it cooled quickly. They are near schools so check when you book to see if they have a team staying there. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room away from the pool if there are a lot of guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were passing thru California and everyone has to sleep, so we stayed here, it was convenient to the highway, clean, quiet and the staff respectful. Yes, maybe a little used, the TV had seen better days, but all was clean as it could be. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamsFan99, General Manager at Quality Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do our best to make sure our guests have a good experience. We currently have 27" flat screen tv's in the room but will be replacing them with 36" flat panels this summer, so please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all costs....The carpets drapes and god knows what is is so filthy i hesitated staying in the room...but all hotels in the area were booked....seedy people walking the halls...and garbage cans thru out the property were never emptied the 3 days I stayed and they were overflowing with debris. Do yourself a favor and stay across the street at the hilton garden inn..don't say I didn't warn you!

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamsFan99, General Manager at Quality Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We appreciate your comments to help improve our property. As you had mentioned, there were events in town that lead the hotel to be very busy and many people walking around the property. Out staff does its best to keep our halls clean and we apologize if the trash cans were not emptied in a timely manner. Our housekeeping and maintenance dept routinely wash carpets and drapes and we are saddened to hear they were not up to our guests standards. We service many guests every day and we try to make sure everyone of them have a good stay. We will take care of these items and hope you have a chance to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Bernardino hotels

Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here for business. Although the front dest staff was very friendly and the room seemed clean, my t.v. remote was broken, the desk chair was shredded (see picture) and had been pushed into the corner of the room, the flush handle on the toilet was broken, the toilet ran constantly and the worst of it was the bar of soap that was set on the tub for the shower had been used ... there was a pubic hair stuck to it!

Housekeeping should have noticed all of these things and had them fixed.

Also there was a loud buzzing noise - not sure where it came from, perhaps a sodium vapor light outside of the room (room 138).

I do NOT recommend this hotel. I don't know how much it cost my employer but it would have been worth the extra money to stay across the street at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

There are other hotels and motels in the area that have to be better than this one. Pay more for the Garden Inn across the street or less for ther Days Inn down the block. Both have to be better than this. All the public areas are chipped, peeling or falling apart. I was approached twice by people asking me for money.
At check-in there were three people in line with the two in front of me taking a long time. Racquel worked dilegently to get us checked in while another woman sat with her back to the counter and had a long, laughing conversation with someone. When she did turn around and see the line, she just when back to some paperwork that I'm sure could have waited.
The room looked fine at first, but when getting into bed at night, I noticed some type of little blue stain on the sheets under the pillows, where the maid must have seen it when placing the pillows. To top it off, the toilet backed up in the morning.
The breakfast has a few hot items and is okay.
Spend more money or less, but do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Choose another peoperty if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinlife4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamsFan99, General Manager at Quality Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our property and we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. The exterior of our property is currently being worked on with walkway carpeting being replaced and exterior walls being repainted. Our front desk is very courteous and usually we have only one person working the desk, the other person was a hotel employee but not on the clock nor trained to check people in. We are sorry for that inconvenience. Unfortunately things like toilets malfunction time to time and we are very quick to fix those items, a quick call down to the front desk will take care of it. We do our best to provide a great stay for our guests and we hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 31 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#13 of 31 in San Bernardino
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Colton
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn San Bernardino

Property: Quality Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1750 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408-2840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn -Hospitality Lane Hotel is located in San Bernardino, and right next to Redlands, Ca. We are conveniently located next to bustling Hospitality Lane in San Bernardino making our hotel an ideal destination for business & leisure travelers alike. Located at the intersection of I-10 and I-215 on Waterman Ave, we are ideally suited for many destinations including: Loma Linda University and Medical Center, University of Redlands, California Speedway, Ontario International Airport, San Bernardino Soccer Complex and Little League playoffs. We know that traveling can be stressful at times and our goal is to make your stay a memorable and comfortable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing