We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and once again they have provided service exceeding any expectations I have had for any hotel. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The breakfast was delicious and had many options. Finally, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. If ever in this area again fairfield will be my first choice for a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback on your most recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the overall hotel experience, and that we are your first choice when in the area. We look forward to serving you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
20
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had a 6 night stay during a death in the family. The service, especially from the Front Office staff and Gen. Mgr. was unbelievable. They were so kind and helpful. The rooms were very neat and clean, and the included buffet breakfast was really good, always fresh with a great selection. The location was very convienent. There was an indoor pool, spa and gym; all in great shape.The highlight was the staff there; they went out of their way to make me feel "at home" and help me with anything they could. Fabulous experience!

Room Tip: I liked the top floor, away from the freeway side. The staff was very accommodating to me, and seeme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Pam, thank you so much for letting us know about your stay and how the staff was. Again we are sorry for the loss in your family. We are glad that all of us here were able to help you in anyway possible during the difficult time. We were glad to have you as our guest and if you are ever in the San Bernardino area again, we hope you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Big Bear. It was super comfortable and clean, and was walking distance from a few restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventureandthrills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was. I am glad to hear that everything was comfortable and you were able to get a good night's rest before heading up to Big Bear. We hope to have you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is my preferred place to stay when I travel for business to San Bernardino. The staff are fantastic (especially Angela!), the breakfast is nothing fancy, but it's consistently good and always well stocked and on time. It's a newer place, so everything is in very good condition.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dstewartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was with us. We are glad to hear that we are your preferred hotel in the San Bernardino area. We will be sure to tell Angela what a great job she is doing. Thank you again for the comments and for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel for an overnight stay. Upgraded to a suite giving extra space with a sitting area, decor pleasant and neutral, bed very comfortable so a great night's sleep ready for the day ahead.
Warned at check-in that some work was going to start today so not sure how that would impact on future stays or for how long.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy everything and that you were able to receive a free upgrade during your stay. We did start our renovation this week so we will be doing guest rooms first, and then we will be renovating our lobby and breakfast area. We will have some new items in the hotel, so we hope to have you back as our guest so you can see our new decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed for a week and the service was consistently outstanding in every respect. Staff were always friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance and accommodate every request. Room was kept clean and fresh the entire time. Best FF Inn I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_traveler021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for letting us know how your most recent stay was. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel during your week stay with us. We are also glad to hear that the staff was helpful during your stay and that you enjoyed all the amenities the hotel had to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have been traveling to SoCal on business for several months and have truly found a hotel that treats you as a guest. From the check-in at the front desk to the morning breakfast you can feel the friendliness of the team. The rooms are clean and in excellent condition. The bonus is the easy access to several restaurants within walking distance and even more in a short drive away. The I10 is just around the corner. Great WiFi reception. Yes, this has become my home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AugFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy the hotel. We are glad to hear that you consider us your home away from home! We are also glad to hear that you are able to enjoy all that the hotel has to offer during your stays with us. We enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to always being your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Address: 1041 E. Harriman Place, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is a great day at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino because each room is always bright, fresh and clean. You’ll be surprised at how relaxing a room can be at a price that is friendly to your budget. Enjoy great guest service, crisp linen, free Wi-Fi, and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino is centrally located at the base of the splendid San Bernardino Mountains and minutes from the Ontario International Airport. San Bernardino Fairfield Inn & Suites is in the heart of the Inland Empire and centrally located to Palm Springs, San Manuel Casino & Bingo, California Speedway, Victoria Gardens and Loma Linda Medical University as well as countless Southern California attractions.At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Bernardino, you will always receive value. Take a quick look at our great services and amenities awaiting you at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It is our goal to “wow” you and we will. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and the guest driven amenities that help you do more when staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino, because staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn San Bernardino
Fairfield San Bernardino
San Bernardino Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing