We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unprecedented Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unprecedented Service”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Comfortable inside rooms. Breakfast was good until the wafflemaker broke. Then they borrowed one from the Residence Inn across the street but it had problems too, so they made French Toast the rest of the time. It was a great solution. They even left some goodies and a note of apology in my room which I include as a picture. I've never experienced genuine caring to this degree. (BTW I never mentioned I'm a reviewer.)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funtraders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review about your most recent stay with us. Again we are terribly sorry that the waffle maker was not working, but we are glad that we were able to provide the French toast as another option. We are glad that you enjoyed the little goodies left in your room, and we are glad that we were able to make your stay a great experience even though there was the issue with the breakfast waffle iron. We hope that if you are ever in the area again, that you will come back and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
45
22
14
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed there four nights while her mother was at the Loma Linda Hospital. The receptionists' were very accommodating as were the other service people. It was quiet, restful and clean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and varied. A special touch was the chocolate chip cookies in the evening. It is centrally located and in walking distance of restaurants, fast food eateries, shopping and gas stations. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was quiet and close to everything in the Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that your wife and yourself enjoyed your time with us. We also hope that everything is okay with your mother as I understand she was at Loma Linda. We will be sure to share your review with our employees to let them know what a great job they are doing. If you are ever in the area again we hope you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Fairfield Inn is an average Marriott property with some room for improvement....The mattresses are worn out and the sheets do not fit properly. They slide off during the night!
The indoor pool is TINY! Check-in was easy and a contract of house rules had to be signed...good thing though, because upon entering the elevator there were a couple of scantily clad costumed women in there with me and my 14 year old son. When we got up to the 3rd floor there was a large noisy group of 20 somethings hanging out and a strange odor, Hmmm?. Sunday breakfast will not be ready any earlier then 7:00 am, not even the cereal and yogurt that the front desk assured us there would be. Kudos to housekeeping...the hotel was very clean throughout! Good location and within walking distance to nice dinner restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromthesandtothesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the hotel. We have taken your comments and showed them to our staff so they can make sure to pay attention to little details especially when it comes to the bed sheets. We are sorry that the weekend you were here there was a large noisy group. Unfortunately during your stay there was a Rave taking place in downtown, so some of the ravers did stay here. Although that is not an excuse we try our best to keep the noise level down during those events. As for the breakfast times, we try our best to accommodate teams that stay on the weekends but our typically breakfast times are from 7Am to 10AM. Again thank you for your comments, we will definitely take your comments and learn from them. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another try if ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and two friends spent
one night at the Fairfield Inn. My friends
used the exercise room and had a good
work out. The clerk at the front desk was very helpful, giving us a room away from
the freeway. The room was very quiet and the beds were very comfy. We slept
very well. I would stay in the Fairfield Inn
again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissmisshiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello

Thank you so much for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you and your friends were able to enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to having you guys stay with us again if you are ever in the San Bernardino area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is very clean and the location is convenient. Close to many restaurants and stores. The staff are friendly as well.

The room is rather small but okay for us. My only complaint is this hotel is very close to a busy freeway. We requested a room on the quiet side but it was still too noisy for me. But it did not bother others in our group.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank xpp888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comment and I am glad that you and your family enjoyed their recent stay with us. We do have a wonderful location especially being around so many restaurants. I am sorry to hear that the freeway noise kept you up during your stay. We hope that if you and your group are ever in the area again that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed one night for business. Overall hotel was average, clean, comfortable. Near restaurants which was nice. Breakfast was average, limited hot items. Would stay for business, but would stay elsewhere for vacation time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Within the year we will be updating our breakfast layout to give a new look to our breakfast display. We thank you for choosing our hotel during your business trips to San Bernardino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is my last night at this hotel. Stayed here for three nights with my daughter who had an interview at LLU. I am so glad I picked this place despite some of the previous reviews. First class service. Asst Manager, Dominique is great - and so were the other people at the desk. Being a Marriott member, I asked and received a complimentary upgrade. The room is great, very spacious. Anything that we asked for, extra blankets, extra towels was delivered immediately. There was a power outage this morning in the area, we were provided with flashlights and the chief engineer made every effort to give me as much information as was available to him. The lady running the kitchen is very pleasant and helpful and goes the extra mile to make everything run smoothly. Told me where I could get water for my bottle, in the gym, showed me where to get lemon/orange water for my immediate use. I really felt like a welcome guest here and would highly recommend this hotel. Walking distance to a variety of great food places, Costco (where they sell alcohol at great prices), Sam's Club, etc. Panera bread a personal favourite is close by. Tried BJ's across from Fairfiled - had a great lunch.

Room Tip: ask the front desk for recommendations and directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewsAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also glad that we took care of all of your needs while staying with us in a timely manner. Our goal is to always take care of our guest and to make everyone feel comfortable. We are also glad that you were okay during the power outage we had earlier in the week. We wanted to make sure everyone felt okay about the situation, so we are glad you didn’t have to experience any inconvenience due to the outage. We hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will come back and stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Address: 1041 Harriman Pl, San Bernardino, CA 92408-4203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every day is a great day at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino because each room is always bright, fresh and clean. You’ll be surprised at how relaxing a room can be at a price that is friendly to your budget. Enjoy great guest service, crisp linen, free Wi-Fi, and a complimentary extended continental breakfast. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino is centrally located at the base of the splendid San Bernardino Mountains and minutes from the Ontario International Airport. San Bernardino Fairfield Inn & Suites is in the heart of the Inland Empire and centrally located to Palm Springs, San Manuel Casino & Bingo, California Speedway, Victoria Gardens and Loma Linda Medical University as well as countless Southern California attractions.At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Bernardino, you will always receive value. Take a quick look at our great services and amenities awaiting you at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It is our goal to “wow” you and we will. We promise the friendly service that made us famous and the guest driven amenities that help you do more when staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, San Bernardino, because staying is believing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn And Suites San Bernardino
Fairfield Inn San Bernardino
Fairfield San Bernardino
San Bernardino Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing