We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Marriott hotel around” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Fallon, NV
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best Marriott hotel around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

We are platinum members and stay in a lot of Marriott hotels in our travels and this one is by far one of the best we have stayed in. The hotel is quite and very clean and the employees you almost more like family. The meals are great. When in the area we would travel extra miles to stay at this place. I underwent cancer treatment at Loma Linda and had to stay here for two and a half months and the people there made it a truly enjoyable experience. We have tried other establishments and we would stay here over any other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRducker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    23
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
33
14
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

Our family stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott San Bernardino‎ and it was the worst Residence Inn I have ever stayed at. Our bed was very soft and sank in half when you laid on it. I mean it was really a bad bed. Plus the fire alarms go off every time you take a shower. The weekend manager and customer service in general was very poor. The weekend manager suggested they could put a board under the bed and she said they still haven't been able to find a solution for the fire alarms going off and it was tough luck with the room we had. It would have been good to know this before I put my 3 kids to bed and attempted to take a shower that night. Also, no social Fri, Sat or Sun at this Residence Inn, so plan on getting your afternoon snack in somewhere else. Upon calling Marriott they noted this is a Franchise operated Marriott and not corporate owned. To top things off I left my laptop charger in the room. Even though I'm a Marriott Awards guy and used my points for the room, no one called me. I found out that night I forgot it and the staff said they couldn't check with housekeeping until morning and thye had no way to check with housekeeping and had no key to the "housekeeping room" until 12-24 hours from now.... not sure why that is... so double check your room before you leave.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2010

Having just spent a night in another Residence Inn, with a hard as a rock bed, shoddy linens, paper thin walls, and horrible customer service, I was thrilled to see Residence Inns were really as nice as I'd remembered them to be. The bed was SO comfy with clean linens. The room was spotless. The staff was courteous, going out of their way to provide early check in, wake up calls with a snooze and when the elevator was out of order, they were lightning quick to help get my luggage down three flights of stairs.

Would I return here? You bet!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abandka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

The location is what you would expect from a residence inn. Adjacent to elephant bar bj's and costco. The evening snacks were generally good although no beer or wine was available. The am complimentary breakfast was average or less. old fruit,bad coffee and dehydrated eggs. the gym had non functioning air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunfunlasvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, HI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

Visited Residence Inn San Bernardino for a graduation weekend at nearby Loma Linda University. Harriman Place is convenient to several restaurants, stores and businesses and is surrounded by an assortment of corporate office buildings. The area is safe enough to walk at night, but who goes to So. Cal without a car?
The hotel is well situated and has a indoor pool, workout room, breakfast bar (with weeknight snacks and manager's reception). They fire up the BBQ on the small enclosed lanai at least once a week for burgers and hotdogs, all complimentary, of course.
The rooms are very good sized (our two bedroom apartment could have easily slept 6), with a full kitchen, all utensils, etc. for extended stays. If you need to pickup supplies there's a Sams Club directly across the street.
The staff, from front desk to maids were all friendly and went out of their way to assure we had a great stay. Our room on the third floor, of the four floors, was super quiet and made for a restful stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaKoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

We booked this hotel when the extended family got together for a wedding. The beds were sooooooooo comfortable. The linens were the nice kind, soft and covered. (NOT those icky contaminated useless bedspread things that who knows who used for what). Pillows were great with an assortment of loft offered. The sitting room in the room and in the lobby were both comfortable for family gatherings of various numbers. The eggs and sausage and bagels and fruit and juices and "make it yourself" waffles were worth getting out of bed for.... We walked to shopping. Later we drove up to Kimberly Crest to view the historic areas in Redlands for a nice interesting walk. This was perfect for us. Staff was curteous, fireplace was nice. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family. We packed 6 adults into a 2 room suite, and did well.

  • Liked — Beds and bedding and breakfast
  • Disliked — Well, San Bernadino wouldn't normally be on our most scenic tour, if it weren't for familiy there....
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GuidoO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

We booked the Residence Inn San Bernardino well in advance of our stay after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Our main destination was to Oakland and San Bernardino was about halfway.

We checked in early afternoon and was told our room would be ready shortly. We were given the room number and went to see the room The maid had just finished and let us come in. It was quiet, away from traffic and we headed down to the desk to get the keys. The first clerk was gone and a woman, named Nikki ,checked us in. We were given a different room and inquired about it. She told us that the room and others we requested were blocked off. Our room was on the end (401) next to a busy street and we could hear freeway traffic. We were up most of the night and had a long drive to Oakland the next day.

When I checked out I saw the original desk clerk and told her about the situation. She said the hotel was about 80% full and we should have been given a room at the other end, which was quiet. I also told her that the carpet in the bathroom was soaked and no effort was made to dry it before we were given the room. We used the hair dryer and towels to soak it up. We were told the manager would be contacting us. So far, no response.

On our return home we continued to the LA area (Marina del Rey) and stayed for 3 days at a Holiday Inn Express. It was a little bit further of a drive, but close to the beach and so quiet. We just joined their Priority Club and were given an upgraded room. I have belonged to Marriot's club for years, spent many nights in their hotels and have never been rewarded that way.

  • Liked — location to restaurants and convenience
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RunFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Loma Linda- San Bernardino S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Bernardino

Property: Residence Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1040 E Harriman Place, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Hotel is the only extended stay property in the Inland Empire. Our suites are approximately 50% larger than your standard hotel room. All of our rooms feature a fully equipped kitchens and separate living room areas. We also offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast and evening social hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino
San Bernardino Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing