We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor review”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotus Garden

Lotus Garden
Ranked #90 of 309 Restaurants in San Bernardino
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor review”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We didn't get the order we asked for and it seemed like they were rushing us out.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    19
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“American Chinese”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I used to come here 25 years ago, when it was THE Chinese restaurant in the area for a good meal. Came back to it with family, and was unimpressed. The food isn't, in my opinion (and I grew up in Asia) authentic Chinese. The decor and bathrooms don't seem to have been updated in 25 years. The food was okay, but I didn't feel good after the meal. It was the way I feel when there's MSG in the food--tired, flu-ey. We'll go elsewhere next time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TCKtraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Chinese Food Fix!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

A staple restaurant for the surrounding community. Great veggie dishes too! Weekend lunch specials are inexpensive. Good food!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HYPERSHARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food / Gracious service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Had spicy chicken and almond chicken with a friend. Both were well prepared. The pre meal appetizers need some work. However the food was very good and the service attentive. The ambiance is very nice, quiet and intimate. A good venue for conversation and eating. You will not be herded through the cattle stall in this place. Take your time and enjoy. Atmosphere is casual. Will return to try the kung pao when I'm in the area

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not fit for human consumption”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

We went on a Sunday afternoon for lunch. What a mistake. The wait staff was very attentive and helpful. The food....horrible. People seem to have forgotten what good Chinese good tastes like since there are not many Chinese restaurants left in the I.E. I would not take this home to my dog.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aristacah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Garden also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing