We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean, comfortable stay for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel to stay in the San Bernardino area. I was in the area for a business trip. The breakfast had something for everyone... the coffee could be improved but otherwise good. Nice staff, nice fitness center, and was able to sleep comfortably. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Ashley F,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, fitness center and friendly staff. I hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 408 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Enjoyed a coffee on arrival, and then off to the pool to refresh after a long drive. Our friends joined us for afternoon catch up conversation. Upgrade to the suite allowed a lot of room to move around, and a mini kitchen. The breakfast was warm and wonderful. It's nice to have a fresh waffle and some eggs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Erin F,
We appreciate you letting us know about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean pool and spacious suites. We hope that you will stop back soon.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The good: Nicely kept hotel just off the I-10. Spartan furnishings, but clean. The employees are helpful and nice. The breakfast offers good choices.
The bad: Fox news plays at high volume in the breakfast room, which will spoil anyone's appetite. If tv you must play, how about sparing us the right-wing clown show.
The ugly: Unfortunately, the neighborhood is rough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KarmaKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear KarmaKids,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our location, friendly employees and complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apologies that the TV channel was not to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you.

Sincerely,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room was quiet. The air conditioning worked well and was well-appreciated during the 90+ degrees outside temperatures. Shower water pressure was not bad, and the food for breakfast was wide-ranging and tasty. We will stay here again when we come to town to enroll my daughter at Loma Linda University Medical School.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mjbishop2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Mjbishop2000,
Thank you for your review. I'm very happy to read that your room was comfortable and you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is not only a great value, it was clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. The area has a lot of restaurants to choose from and there is also a shopping area for your convenience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank littled6607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Littled6607,
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff! We are so glad that we were able to impress you. Please allow the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino another chance to host you.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed one night at this Hampton Inn for business in downtown San Bernardino. Hotel seems very new. Everything was in great condition. The bed/linens were better than most comprable hotels. Internet access was free and fast enough for basic browsing. Flat screen TV with free OnDemand, including HBO. Complimentary breakfast had a pretty good spread. It was about a 10 minute drive to the County Courthouse in downtown on surface streets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Danielle S,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm so pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. We hope you will remember us the next time you are in the area.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This new Hampton Inn is conveniently located near the interstate highways and in a newer area with shopping and lots or restaurant choices. Very clean (as expected for a new hotel) and competitively priced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Don W,
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. It is our goal to impress our guests and I'm so happy we succeeded. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Address: 895 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $109 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, CA, is located just off interstate-10, in the heart of San Bernardino's Business District. This comfortable hotel is just 25 minutes from Ontario International Airport and 40 minutes from Big Bear Lake. Los Angeles and the beautiful beach cities of Southern California are less than an hour from our welcoming San Bernardino, CA hotel. Enjoy close proximity to San Bernardino Valley shopping and dining options and the world-renowned Loma Linda University Medical Center, just 1.5 miles from the hotel. The National Orange Show Events Center is located within four miles of the hotel and other nearby attractions include the Little League Baseball(R) Western Regional and the California Speedway. Settle into a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in San Bernardino, CA. Work in comfort at the ergonomic desk with free WiFi and watch movies on the 42-inch LCD TV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet. Buy snacks and travel essentials at any time in the convenient 24-hour Suite Shop. Exercise at his San Bernardino, CA hotel in the modern fitness center and refresh in the heated outdoor pool. Business guests will appreciate our free 24-hour business center, offering a variety of useful services. Host a conference, training seminar or social event for 30-50 guests in our 375 sq. ft. meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing