We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a new property with clean rooms and nice amenities. Frankly if you are a Hilton Honors member you are better off here than either of the other "Hilton's" in town, which cost more and are closer to some "sketchy areas.

Friendly staff and a really well done breakfast buffet . Nice business center and new gym. Best value in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Longton1,
Thank you for your kind review of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about us and hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to the area.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 413 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

Typical average stay. Nothing special and very ordinary. Staff was pleasant, professional and helpful when needed or asked. Parking was standard and accessible. This "Review" needs to be shortened down to 100 characters or less.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear William T,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad to hear that my staff was helpful and professional in assisting you. It is our goal to impress every guest and I'm very sorry that we came up short. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Phenomenal service!! Very friendly environment. I found myself Very impressed, seriously the best, the rooms were intact and squeaky clean white crisp sheets unlike other hotels I've come across, AND to top it off FREE YUMMY BREAKFAST! Including a full equipped gym. I Loved it and I would def go again just for the Heck of it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheeeesecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Cheeeesecake,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, especially our complimentary breakfast and clean rooms! We hope that you can come back again, even if it is just for the heck of it!

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My stay at this hotel was wonderful. Staff and management super nice. If you in the area, you must stay here. New workout facility, breakfast, fresh and hotel, etc. etc. I ws totally impressed with everything and I wished I could stay longer!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Reita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Reita G,
Thank you for your kind review of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. We wish you could have stayed longer as well! Please don't hesitate to come back and see us.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Wanted a simple overnight stay when passing through San Bernardino, so cost was a primary factor. Have never used a Hampton Inn before and we were very impressed. Chirpy, friendly welcome, and the room was amazing. Large, well equipped, with huge comfy bed. Well designed desk area with proper chair, so a good choice for a business stay. The hotel has only been open for a few months and the room was so pristine it is hard to believe it had ever been used. The complimentary breakfast was really good. Overall a very comfortable stay at a real bargain price. Will certainly consider again for future trips.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Davmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Davmed,
Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found us to be such a good value. We appreciate you letting others know about us. Please come back and see us again.

Warm thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hampton Inns have become my standard by which not only 3 star, but 4 star, hotels are judged for VALUE. This new property set the bar even higher.
We had a large suite to accommodate family (for U of Redlands graduation) and this included not only two superior queen beds, but an enormous desk, sofa and lounge chair. Value for the room rate was amazing.

The hotel is within walking distance to good restaurants---we especially liked BJ Brewery. Close driving distance (5 minutes) to excellent restaurants in Redlands, including Lounge 22.

The only aspect of our visit that was just "ok" was the breakfast: nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frgjms2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Frg49jms,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. We are flattered to hear that we have set your bar for hotels to a new level. We love having you hear and hope to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very new. Everything was clean staff was very pleasant , the beds were confortable.
Very good loction if you need to be around
there. Loma Linda , Redlands It is so new tom-tom would not find the loction so we used Costco as a locator i(it's right next to cos to)
offered a good breakfast selection from eggs to fruit. Coffee and tea 24/7
The only thing was we were never offered their famous cookies . We were there 4 night never saw a cookie
But I would return pool small but enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buns2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Buns2013,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location, beds and complimentary breakfast. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't able to enjoy our cookies. They are always available at our front desk and we invite you to help yourself. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind thanks,
Wendy C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
582 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#11 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 33 in San Bernardino
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino

Address: 895 E Hospitality Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92408-3506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $102 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino, CA, is located just off interstate-10, in the heart of San Bernardino's Business District. This comfortable hotel is just 25 minutes from Ontario International Airport and 40 minutes from Big Bear Lake. Los Angeles and the beautiful beach cities of Southern California are less than an hour from our welcoming San Bernardino, CA hotel. Enjoy close proximity to San Bernardino Valley shopping and dining options and the world-renowned Loma Linda University Medical Center, just 1.5 miles from the hotel. The National Orange Show Events Center is located within four miles of the hotel and other nearby attractions include the Little League Baseball(R) Western Regional and the California Speedway. Settle into a spacious guest room or suite at this hotel in San Bernardino, CA. Work in comfort at the ergonomic desk with free WiFi and watch movies on the 42-inch LCD TV. Feel refreshed after a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and start the day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet. Buy snacks and travel essentials at any time in the convenient 24-hour Suite Shop. Exercise at his San Bernardino, CA hotel in the modern fitness center and refresh in the heated outdoor pool. Business guests will appreciate our free 24-hour business center, offering a variety of useful services. Host a conference, training seminar or social event for 30-50 guests in our 375 sq. ft. meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing