We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fast Food...More than great burgets”
Review of Farmer Boys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Farmer Boys
Ranked #115 of 313 Restaurants in San Bernardino
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Borden, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food...More than great burgets”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Burgers and chicken sandwiches were very fresh for a fast food restaurant. Highly recommend if you need something simple and quick.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAWILLIAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I like the fried zucchini the best!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I love coming here for the fried zucchini. Their burgers are amazing. The cob salads have so much food on them it will blow you away. Prices could be more reasonable. I like to save the coupons because if you don't have a coupon, it is usually about 9 or 10 dollars a person by the time we get done. I don't like that some people feel the need to bring their screaming brats to disrupt the place, while people are eating. Others try to bump you and shove you while your in line. I guess that this just goes with the area. That is why I'm so glad that I moved.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We've been to Farmer Boys since the place opened. Their food, whether it's a dinner or snack, is great. It's sort of like fast food, but then it is sort of like a restaurant. You place your order in a line then find a seat and the food is delivered to you. Volume is always huge. I normally ask for a box to take the left-overs home. Sometimes my pets finish it off, sometimes I do, just depends. Because of our length of time going there, the staff is very familiar with us, which makes it nice. Everyone says Hi and are sincere because they know us. I really like this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Used to love it”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This local chain restaurant is known for their burgers and fried zucchini.Their burgers are okay but I've never tried the zucchini.The breakfast menu is good and they give a lot of food but the prices are high.I think you can get better deals at Coco's or other chain restaurants. Farmer Boys doesn't usually offer specials.I had the chicken strips last weekend.They were $5 and did not include fries.I've had the chicken sandwiches before and they were okay.We used to come here quite a bit but stopped because the prices were a little high.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stopped in here for a quick burger before a business meeting. I'm from Tampa and not familiar with the area. I later found this is a local/regional chain.

The food was surprisingly good, the place was very clean and if I see a Farmer Boys again on my travels I will be more than happy to go their again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmer Boys also viewed

 
San Bernardino, CA
San Bernardino, CA
 

Been to Farmer Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing