We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont ever let the Original GO !!”

Original McDonald's Site and Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Dont ever let the Original GO !!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Only One First in any chain, company ect.

But, to be the First Mc Donalds is a Legend,
we were shocked, when we heard it was going to be
removed years ago, What a Shame that would have been.

There is another very close, but we chose to eat at the
Original, just to say we had eaten there.

Worth the drive to Downey CA, to eat there.

Ritchie H.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    70
    34
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok place if your in the neighborhood”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It's nice to see once, especially if you are older and all the toys bring back memories and toddlers love it but don't expect teenagers to get anything out of it and don't travel out of your way to see it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1rmcbrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“The one and only”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Original McDonald's Site and Museum

We arrived early in San Bernardino, and found this place by accident, it Free and interesting, and a real look back in time. even if your not a fan.

All my reviews are written from the heart, and how each place made me feel, I never write a negative review, due to the fact that if I have a problem or complaint, I open my mouth while I am there, let’s be fair and give people a chance to rectify problems, stop all this negativity.

Lee Wood at Pendle Pictures

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PendlePictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Supersize your Macca's Knowledge”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This remarkable, ramshackle place staffed by enthusiasts and lovers of all-things Golden Arches is a must-visit attraction, whether you're doing Route 66 or not. Find Rory and let him guide you through the myriad pieces of McDonald's memorabilia. His encyclopaedic knowledge of the Company's history and key figures is outstanding, and even if you don't like the burgers you'll love the enthusiasm and insights. Situated on the site of the original McDonald's Brother's restaurant, it's a shame an ongoing feud prevents McDonald's Corporation's billions from recognising and transforming this landmark property into something truly fitting and remarkable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank kingsfield58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good to see if you're in the area”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to see only if you are in the Riverside/San Bernardino area. They have a lot of souvenirs from old Happy Meals and other McDonalds memories. It takes about 30 minutes to see. It's not worth driving all the way out from downtown LA.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original McDonald's Site and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Original McDonald's Site and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing