We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100 dwgewwa in San Bernadino and NO air conditioning....WHAT ????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank pschweitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 177 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debora L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I'm not sure if they were starting a remodel or not. The bathrooms in the lobby were out of order, vending machines weren't working and it seemed a little dirty.
Staff was nice. Left something in room when we left. Called and they had it at the desk waiting for us the next day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jeffery R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you taking the time to give us your feedback after your most recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear our staff was friendly and you had no issues getting your belongings back the next day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Good. I would visit again if in the area. Not a whole lot to do out there. The parking lot was empty when we were going to bed and we awoke to a full hotel with lots of soccer players.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aprel G, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review after your most recent stay with us at our Days Inn location. We are pleased to hear you would stay again if in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I only booked one night because I came for a music festival in town. Thank God I didn't have to stay here longer.
Even though front desk staff was friendly, the booked late check out wasn't granted and they wanted to charge us for it. So we waited in town cause the trains back to L.A.only run every 2 hours on sundays.
The hotel is on a littel hill so it makes it difficult to explore stuff unless you drive. We had to take a cab from the train station that was $22 per way. Even though the room was clean, the bathroom isn't superior and breakfast was simply terrible. I'd choose ihop or Starbucks nearby next trip around. There was almost no variety and as soon as things started running out like half an hour before breakfast closed they wouldn't fill it up. Also the lady was not friendly and sent guests away that came a little late. The pool was great though and given the location of the hotel we had a beautiful view. You really only get what you pay for...I wouldn't recommend the hotel though. Also the toilet flush was running all night.

Room Tip: View is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Al-nisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
7.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#11 of 33 in San Bernardino
198 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#16 of 33 in San Bernardino
70 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
7.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Bernardino

Address: 2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407-1824 (Formerly Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $43 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled against the foothills of the San Bernardino National Forest, our hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 215 or 210. The hotel offers interior corridors and beautiful hilltop views of the mountains and the city. *Attention: We do not accept gift cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino
San Bernardino Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing