We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awfull!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
SIMI VALLEY
1 review
“Absolutely awfull!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This was my third and unfortunately the last time I will stay at this hotel. The room (402) was filthy the carpet had so many stains I couldn't count them all. I had to lay towels down over the carpet so I could walk barefoot. I also slept in my clothes as the sheets were stained and thread bare. Overall the property is very rundown and poorly maintained. The hotel needs a complete renovation. I only stayed here because it very close to my training site. I cannot recommend this hotel and will not be back. I don't really care if a hotel is old, but it must have clean guest rooms period!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank B O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    52
    34
    45
See reviews for
57
41
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I would like to thank Ms. April for her kindness and consideration regarding my daughter's stay. She provided professional and humanitary assistance. I will forvever appreciate her and will continue to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have this hotel as our backup plan everytime we can't make it home (we live in the mountains). It's very reasonably priced - the daily rate is $69 but you can ask for AAA or AARP discounts. I will be very honest with you: it's not a 5 star resort, but it doesn't have to be. The service is great. The rooms are large and kept up. We like the fridge in the room. It's right off the freeway (215) and at the top of a hill, very easy to get to and to get back on the freeway. There's a good Mexican restaurant and Taco Bell almost within a short block, you can walk there easily. If you've forgotten anything there's a Walmart across the street. There's a lot of restaurants within a block. Ralphs grocery store is down the street. The breakfast in the morning has improved: you can now make your own belgian waffles, there's hard boiled eggs, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, all in all something for everyone. No meat but the breakfast is enough to get you going for the day. There's a free USA Today in the lobby. Ask for the pool view. The pool has been covered up for years but the view from your balcony is much better. You'll see the mountains, and lights at night. The other side has the train tracks. My husband said to include that to find the place, you have to look to the top of the hill and then you'll see it. Feel free to email me if you have any questions. All in all, every time we can't make it home this place turns into a night of romance and fun! :)

Room Tip: Read my review! Ask for the "pool view: Also: there's a large balcony for every room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERSIDE
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel rooms were clean, check in was wonderful, the breakfast was DELICIOUS! ...all the staff (including the kitchen lady) were OUTSTANDING! The beds were heavenly! I would HIGHLY reccommend to anyone to stay at the Days Inn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CAMILLE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#13 of 32 in San Bernardino
64 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
7.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 32 in San Bernardino
188 reviews
4.2 mi away
All Star Lodge San Bernardino
All Star Lodge San Bernardino
#11 of 32 in San Bernardino
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn San Bernardino

Property: Rodeway Inn San Bernardino
Address: 2000 Ostrems Way, San Bernardino, CA 92407-1824 (Formerly Hills Garden Hotel San Bernardino)
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled against the foothills of the San Bernardino National Forest, our hotel is easily accessible from Interstate 215 or 210. The hotel offers interior corridors and beautiful hilltop views of the mountains and the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Bernardino
San Bernardino Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing