We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Experience”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

N34 04.162 W117 16.700 - Stayed four nights. I found the staff to be friendly and capable.

The room was clean, the bed was good but the pillows were too soft. The shower was good and I never noticed it competing with other rooms for pressure or hot water. I stayed on the second floor (rm 210) and never heard anyone stomping around above me or out in the hallway. Now that I think of it I never really heard any outside noise either. The heater/cooler/blower provided good white noise. - You do not need to bring your own fan.

The room offered both free wifi and lan cable connection and I was able to use both at the same time. I never experience a slow connection problem on wifi while watching netflix on my Kindle Fire. My room may have been close to the signal point.

Breakfast was adequate although it would be nice if it was available earlier, like 5am. The coffee was excellent. There are many, many restaurants just a couple minutes to the East. That area is modern, clean and I never once felt unsafe. (Maybe that's why the road through there is named Hospitality Lane) If you are using a gps, do a search for Olive Garden and then head in that direction.

Drove the 210 everyday during morning and evening rush hour and never experienced any delays even though there was some construction areas reducing lanes. I found the locals tend to drive five to ten miles under the posted speed limit but always kept moving. Also very courteous.

The ONT Airport is about 20 minutes away and there was very little traffic when I left at 3:30am. (No surprise there). Highway 10 has signs saying which exit is for rental car returns but once you exit there is no sign saying where to go from there. Turn left/south. If you have a gps it's located at N34 03.570 W117 34.623. Had to wait about 20 minutes for the airport shuttle which took another 15 minutes to get there. I would recommend a minimum 2.5 hour arrive-before-take-off for this airport.

I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheUglyBugCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    132
    36
    7
    14
See reviews for
132
92
26
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night,had to work Saturday . Clean, basic, sterile facility. Staff were nice and professional. Bummer was breakfast was not available early Sat morning and everything is far away, must drive a ways for water, food. The bed and pillows were sub par and the lighting in the bathroom is blindingly bright. Did not love this place but it served me well for my business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estrella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

no running water, with alarms going off all night. did not get any sleep. staff was horrible, not trained, not trying to make anyone feel better. only nice thing was the breakfast staff colleen and mala, they were awesome. everyone else, even the general manager joseph didn't try to make anything better. they have a satisfaction guarantee, but when i asked about it, no one had an answer, on what would happen if i wasn't satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was impeccable, the staff was professional, helpful and very personable. The facilities were very clean and it was just an all around great experience. The bed was really comfortable, the pillows were so soft. The TV was great although the guide didn't tell you what was showing, just the channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I spent one night in a double room with or son and nephew. Check in was a breeze. The room was larger than expected, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located right off the freeway in a very quiet area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalDiver_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the whirlpool suite. Nice rooms. Nice hotel. The ONLY complaint are the feather pillows. They compress so much I needed 4 to make two regular pillows. Woke up extremely sore. Staff was friendly and checkin took under 60 seconds.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This facility is located right off of I-10 in San Bernardino and adjacent to Loma Linda. Since this is not a destination or resort type area, I suspect most travelers are in town for a meeting or just passing through. In either event you likely arrive by car and you are likely going to find a shortage of parking. I arrived on the afternoon of 12/13/2012 around 4:00 PM PST and found only 1 space open in the entire parking lot and it was at the extreme far end. I point that out because it was raining heavily.

So I walked in the door wet, tired from about 10 hours in the air, and two hours of LA traffic to top off the aggravation factor.

I was greeted immediately, efficiently checked into a very clean and comfortable room at a very moderate rate (for California). My aggravation started to ebb.

I found the bed comfortable and I slept well which is uncommon for a first night away from home.

I'm an early riser and usually hit the gym first if where I am staying has one. This facility does and it's well equipped and very clean. I was quite surprised because the quality and quantity of equipment available here exceeded many far more expensive and well known places.

In the morning my associates and I enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet with made to order omelettes.

FYI. Wi-Fi is included in the room rate and although the speed suffered from the traffic while I was there it still worked well enough to get the job done. If you've read any of my other reviews you'll note that I have a very strong opinion that Wi-Fi needs to be included as part of the room rate. I actually check that before making a reservation and more often than not will avoid a place that wants to charge for Wi-Fi. Are you listening Hyatt???

So, what started out a little rocky turned out to be a very good experience. I will stay here again on my next trip into town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
915 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing