We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adequate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Adequate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on a Friday night,had to work Saturday . Clean, basic, sterile facility. Staff were nice and professional. Bummer was breakfast was not available early Sat morning and everything is far away, must drive a ways for water, food. The bed and pillows were sub par and the lighting in the bathroom is blindingly bright. Did not love this place but it served me well for my business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estrella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    115
    31
    6
    9
See reviews for
107
80
22
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

no running water, with alarms going off all night. did not get any sleep. staff was horrible, not trained, not trying to make anyone feel better. only nice thing was the breakfast staff colleen and mala, they were awesome. everyone else, even the general manager joseph didn't try to make anything better. they have a satisfaction guarantee, but when i asked about it, no one had an answer, on what would happen if i wasn't satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The service was impeccable, the staff was professional, helpful and very personable. The facilities were very clean and it was just an all around great experience. The bed was really comfortable, the pillows were so soft. The TV was great although the guide didn't tell you what was showing, just the channels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I spent one night in a double room with or son and nephew. Check in was a breeze. The room was larger than expected, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located right off the freeway in a very quiet area. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalDiver_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the whirlpool suite. Nice rooms. Nice hotel. The ONLY complaint are the feather pillows. They compress so much I needed 4 to make two regular pillows. Woke up extremely sore. Staff was friendly and checkin took under 60 seconds.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This facility is located right off of I-10 in San Bernardino and adjacent to Loma Linda. Since this is not a destination or resort type area, I suspect most travelers are in town for a meeting or just passing through. In either event you likely arrive by car and you are likely going to find a shortage of parking. I arrived on the afternoon of 12/13/2012 around 4:00 PM PST and found only 1 space open in the entire parking lot and it was at the extreme far end. I point that out because it was raining heavily.

So I walked in the door wet, tired from about 10 hours in the air, and two hours of LA traffic to top off the aggravation factor.

I was greeted immediately, efficiently checked into a very clean and comfortable room at a very moderate rate (for California). My aggravation started to ebb.

I found the bed comfortable and I slept well which is uncommon for a first night away from home.

I'm an early riser and usually hit the gym first if where I am staying has one. This facility does and it's well equipped and very clean. I was quite surprised because the quality and quantity of equipment available here exceeded many far more expensive and well known places.

In the morning my associates and I enjoyed the excellent breakfast buffet with made to order omelettes.

FYI. Wi-Fi is included in the room rate and although the speed suffered from the traffic while I was there it still worked well enough to get the job done. If you've read any of my other reviews you'll note that I have a very strong opinion that Wi-Fi needs to be included as part of the room rate. I actually check that before making a reservation and more often than not will avoid a place that wants to charge for Wi-Fi. Are you listening Hyatt???

So, what started out a little rocky turned out to be a very good experience. I will stay here again on my next trip into town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is a nice hotel that has every thing you need when traveling. Rooms are large and very clean. The bed was rather hard. And the breakfast was not included. Good value for the money and it also has laundry facilities and parking. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank robert4704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408-2868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing