We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistant Hilton Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“consistant Hilton Garden”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you stay at HG's this fits the mark.The 2 girls at the desk were also very personable.
Room,Breakfast overall condition is what you expect from HG

Something to remember
The flower garden surrounding the front of the building were so fragrant some type of white rose perhaps

Something they should remember

I am old school.I want a paper at my door in the morning as a diamond member or anyone in the Hilton rewards I think should get.the last thing I will do is wake up (dont look my best with my morning attire and my I dont like lights in the morning face) and see anyone else before my coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Steven N,

Thank you very much for making the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. I am proud to know that our Front Desk team offered you a personable experience. Please make us aware on your next stay of your newspaper preference and you can count on us to ensure your paper is delivered every morning during your stay. Thank you for being a Diamond Member!

Best Regards,

Esequiel Munoz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    134
    38
    7
    14
See reviews for
135
94
26
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encino, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was visiting some universities nearby and needed a central location to rest and relax between campus tours. Ryan was excellent in providing detailed directions to nearby eateries and even offered to call and make reservations for us. Upon checkout, Alaine (sp?) and Nitisha (sp?) were very helpful with my issues with needing to be at the airport very early the next day.

I like to take a deep inhale before entering a room and was pleasantly surprised to find no bad smells or odors.

Thanks to the staff and I will definitely be back the next time I'm in San Bernardino!

Sincerely,

Stephen

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I am a frequent traveler for business. For the last year I have been staying at HGI with no complaints. When I go other places there is a certain hotel I generally prefer because of certain amenities such as a free breakfast buffet, nightly reception, etc. A couple of months ago while traveling to California I decided that even though I love the staff at HGI I wanted to try my "other" hotel to get the extra amenities and because it is 5 minutes from the airport. Let me just say bad mistake. Even though the hotel was more "upscale" so to speak and had the extra "stuff", the service did not compare to HGI! I realized after my week long stay that some of those little extras don't compare to the excellent service I receive each time I go to HGI. HGI is not perfect but when something is not right they make it right. So in my eyes and after going to many different states and my "normally favorite" hotel chain, HGI in San Bernardino is by far the best overall hotel when it comes to all the things you look for in a hotel! Great staff, great service, clean rooms, good food and what I like to call "Southern Hospitality" on the west coast! I will never cheat on them again! I will ALWAYS stay at HGI when I am in San Bernardino!!!
Tiffany

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Ms. T Steward,

Thank you very much for your positive feed back. Although you "cheated" on us, we forgive you! The team including myself missed you while you were exploring other horizons and we are very happy that you have returned to your "home away from home" destination here in San Bernardino.

Sincerely,

Esequiel Munoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a terrible experience at this hotel. Although the decor was nice and the room was comfortable, we were kept up all morning from the loud, invasive, maid staff. The maids banged on our door (and every single other door on our floor) demanding that we pick up our dirty towels, despite our do not disturb sign, at 7:30 in the morning. After a call to the front desk, the banging stopped, yet we were forced to listen to the maids yell back and fourth to each other for another solid hour, while blaring " you dropped a bomb on me" off of their maid card. And to add insult to injury, we were insulted by the maid on the way out, thanking us for our phone call. It was unbelievable. After writing a letter to their cooperate office, they sent back a mere apology rather than the refund we were hoping for. So my advise is, save your 200 dollars and stay in another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Brandi C,

I am very sorry that you and your boyfriend were inconvinienced by a member of our housekeeping team. I can assure you that it is not our standard to interrupt our guests during their stay. The team member involved has been identified and I have personally addressed your experience with that individual. I truly hope you see this as an isolated event and I hope that you give us another opportunity to welcome you back to San Bernardino.

Sincerely,

Esequiel Munoz
General Manager
esequielm@dknhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have been traveling to the area regularly for the past 12 months. I usually do not do this type of thing, but I was so impressed with the staff I wanted to do something to recognize a few of the outstanding ones I encountered. One of the staff informed me management looks at these comments, so here I am. My first stay in the area was at another hotel (which I will not name in case I get stuck there for some reason in the future) and I was disappointed by the hotel appearance and the service. I was told about the Hilton Garden Inn by a coworker. So, I decided to give the place a try.

Over the past 9 months I have stayed almost 30 days at this hotel. My first impression was positive due to the cleanliness of the hotel. What a difference from the other hotel. However, the overriding factor is the staff, and that is why I am here making these comments. My first experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was first met by Stephanie at the front desk. I was taken aback by how helpful she was, and how nice she was when helping me. Sometimes when I ask for things at hotels I feel like I am imposing, because of how busy the staff are during the day. She made me feel very comfortable to ask for little things like a few napkins from the closed kitchen, or a few extra towels. I was very impressed by her. Also, I had the pleasure of talking with Enrique at the front desk on several occasions. After a long stressful day his happy disposition was a welcome sight. After a short while he started to remember my name which impressed me. I recall one time he was getting ready to put cookies out, so I waited. He recognized I was waiting and ran back to put 2 (hot out of the oven) cookies on a napkin for me. This goes for the housekeeping staff as well. During my last trip, I had the pleasure of meeting the house cleaning person responsible for my room. Her name is Pilar. I first arrived during this trip and needed a few extra hangers and she ran some up. The attention to detail in my room did not go unnoticed. From the extra mouthwash she left me to the replaced soap in my soap dish after the first week in the hotel. I asked the front desk and they told me it was also Pilar that was the primary person taking care of my room. Lastly, the food….since I did not interact with the cooking staff I am sorry I do not know their names. They are amazing. The first hotel I stayed at had dried up scrambled eggs and other less than desirable food. And when the food ran out, you thought you were asking for the world to get more put out. However, at the Hilton Garden Inn the hot food coming out of the kitchen was always fresh and tasty. I was amazed at the options available. The price is a little high but if you have status at Hilton the food is free. One suggestion I would make. The hotel used to put coffee out after breakfast. They recently stopped this and it is disappointing. Some evenings, after a long day, I like a cup of coffee. No offense, but I never use the coffee in the rooms at any hotel, ever. I know this sounds like an advertisement, but if you have been staying in the area you know the quality of the average hotel. Being out of town so much, the amenities of a hotel can make life so much more bearable. This is definitely an above average hotel and that is due to the staff….Thank you all for making my stay a good one!

John M.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear John M 2012,

I appreciate your honest feedback and I am truly honored to form part of a team that inspired you in describing your recent positive experience with us. Stephanie, Enrique, Pilar were personally acknowledged for a job well done. As to the complimentary coffee, I am happy to inform you that we have reinstated that amenity. I thank you for your loyalty and I look forward to having the pleasure in meeting you in person on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Esequiel Munoz, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn helped me when I needed to use their business center for 5 minutes.... The Hilton down the road (on Hospitality Ln) wouldn't let me use their business center for a quick last minute task (printing a doucment for a meeting.)

The Hilton Garden Inn staff was very helpful, and let me print my doc.

THANK YOU.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Jon S,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that our team rendered genuine customer service by allowing you to use our Business Center even though you were not a guest. I do however look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you as a guest in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esequiel Munoz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My Husband and i took the kids on a mini vacation and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, The service was great and the staff were very helpfull! The rooms are beautiful! My kids loved the pool!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anntenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#13 of 32 in San Bernardino
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing