We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn helped me when I needed to use their business center for 5 minutes.... The Hilton down the road (on Hospitality Ln) wouldn't let me use their business center for a quick last minute task (printing a doucment for a meeting.)

The Hilton Garden Inn staff was very helpful, and let me print my doc.

THANK YOU.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Jon S,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am glad that our team rendered genuine customer service by allowing you to use our Business Center even though you were not a guest. I do however look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you as a guest in the near future.

Best Regards,

Esequiel Munoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 568 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

My Husband and i took the kids on a mini vacation and decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, The service was great and the staff were very helpfull! The rooms are beautiful! My kids loved the pool!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anntenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel regularily over the past 6 months. The waitstaff at breakfast and the front desk personnel have been exceptional. Hot breakfasts and the service I receive are always top notch and friendly. The front desk personnel always greet me and have started recognizing me and calling me by name. Thats a good thing for a perosn who is on the road away from their families. I am made to feel welcome and appreciated. I ordered room service one evening and asked about the charges. The gentlement delivering the food said he did not add a tip or a charge for the delivery. I was impressed and he received a good tip from me. Never had that happen in any hotel I have stayed in. Don't change that. I am more likely to eat in as a result of that then going out and bringing food in from an outside restaurant. Great work and good job by your staff at the Garden Inn. Also, with the high number of stays I am having I did speak to the GM about a lower rate. He has accomodated me and my client and I are very happy. My only issue was airconditioning. Either cold or off. You continue to be my first choice for a hotel stay. Rich Bergersen

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

based on trip advisor rating stayed here. Air con not linked into thermostat so it was off or freezing. Room nothing special preference high floor given room on 2nd floor okay early check-in but not advised that preference not available. Had to ask for oj at breakfast and no milk available server kept disappearing though restuarant not busy. Checked in 2 nights stayed only 1. Tried to contact front desk to advise early checkout had to wait 10 mins tried phoning phone not answered. only restuarant nearby was sizzlers4 which was not. Worth going to if trip adviser reviews to be believed however given the reviews for this hotel I will reevaluate my trust in trip adviser

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your honest feedback. It is honest feedback such as yours that enables us to correct any customer service inconsistencies. Your inconveniences have been addressed with the team and I sincerely apologize for your recent stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should I have the pleasure of welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Esequiel Munoz
General Manager
esequielm [at] dknhotels [dot] com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

First, the tangible stuff: the hotel is new, has a great business center, great offering of teas and coffee in the morning, cookies in the afternoon, rooms are spacious, updated, clean and fresh, super convenient location, lots of parking, shall I go on?

And now the intangible stuff: the staff is INCREDIBLE. They are professional, efficient, pleasant, helpful, and SO UNFORGETTABLE! My father was in the ICU at Loma Linda for 10+ days. We were several hours away from our home and extended family, and needless to say, it was an incredibly tough time for us. Coming home to the Hilton Garden Inn was the only thing that allowed us to collect ourselves, reenergize, and recharge for the next grueling and emotionally draining day. The hotel and staff were the only thing that kept us going; they felt like family. On my dad's birthday (who was still in the ICU), the staff came by the room with cookies and a hand-made, hand-signed birthday card! I don't have the words to describe how much that meant to my family and me. Thank you, Hilton Garden Inn. You are unforgettable to us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelAndSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you very much for making the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. After talking to you over the phone earlier, I am glad to know your dad is doing better. The team and I wish your dad a fast and safe recovery. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home destination here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Best Regards,

Esequiel Munoz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Clean comfy beds and great service. Worth the extra bucks in this city that has some hotels, one of which had bed bugs. We escaped that one and finally got some sleep here. This hotel is very clean, very nice, and is the ONLY hotel I will stay at in the future in this city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August to attend a music festival at the NOS Event center and it was great. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, hotel rooms were clean and nice and it was a great value. This is by no means a resort but a great hotel for a stopover to attend any functions. It is also about a 3min drive (literally.. but a little too far to walk) from the NOS Event center and easy to find (don't get ripped off by taking a cab for $20 each way... they'll be waiting out front and there's no meter... learned that one). I would definitely stay again if my travels brought me back to San Bernardino.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lis5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for this friendly review! Hope you had a great time at the festival, and we are looking forward to welcome you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $126 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing