We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Can't say anything bad about the place. The staff were invariably friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. The TV and Internet worked well. The location is extremely convenient. Many restaurants are a within a short drive. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2011

We recently had a group of approximately 30 business travelers stay at this hotel. The property is nice looking - the interior is very nice and the rooms were very clean. The staff was warm and welcoming and provided good service. Pilar Triguero helped us with all of the arrangements and was there to welcome us when we arrived in the evening. Highly recommend this property to anyone in the area - both individuals and groups.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chjdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy that everyone enjoyed their stay, and I'll be sure to recognize Pilar for a job well done.

Have a wonderful Holiday season, and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Sorry... not the most enticing review name but I found this little hotel to be just that. Great! Location (to the Airport for business), access to restaurants and other amenities, great pool, and really, fantastic service. I think that really made this hotel - the service. Very restful sleep in a quiet environment and a great gym. Loved the breakfast options too! I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Thank you for this GREAT review! We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We have visited this area many times and I am so glad to have found the Hilton Garden Inn, for one it is one of the newest hotel in the area, had great facilities , the rooms were clean and the front desk was very helpful. We needed a wheelchair for a famly member and within a few minuted they had one for us , their customer service is great! Will definitely stay there again. The hotel cafe was great and so was the pool. This is by far the best choice in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Excellent professional and helpful staff and outstanding facility expected in a Hilton, but rarely found in this price range.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was my second stay in a Hilton Garden Inn but first here. I took more advantage of the amenities here and was very impressed. The room was quite large, the shower enormous, very nice bathroom amenities and wonderful bedding. The pool was excellent, they had free WIFI, which I was able to use for my very first time. Hotel staff was very helpful and printed out a may for me to get to the theater to see Chuck Berry. They have a very nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast, a bar and a 24 hour pantry that has all different kinds of snacks. They also had peanut butter cookies on the counter for anyone. I was very happy there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Our family had to book a couple of rooms (for what ended up to be a 7 nite stay) after my brother-in-law's surgery went off the tracks and he ended up in ICU Loma Linda University Medical Center Hospital. The hotel staff was incredibly attentive and responsive, and I would highly recommend HGI as the absolute best choice, given its proximity to restaurants, stores and especially to the hospital. If you are staying because of a loved one in the hospital, make SURE to mention this fact to the Manager.

Room Tip: The beds seem a bit firm at first, until you discover the comfort dial under the cover sheet at the...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k20hoyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for this kind review! I hope that your brother-in-law is doing better again, that is the most important thing.

And yes, please always let us know about the reason for your visit, so we can do our best to make our service as personal and pleasant for you as possible.

Thank you again for the friendly recommendation. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon, but under better circumstances.

Sincerely,
your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
4.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $125 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing