We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Personal Attention” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Personal Attention”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Our firm recently booked an extended stay with this property. We booked a block of rooms for staff and witnesses for an approximate 3 week stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The professionalism of the staff and managment was a pleasure. We most definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatL157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    129
    34
    7
    13
See reviews for
124
87
26
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We chose this hotel to be close to San Manuel Amphitheater as well as in a nice neighborhood. It's about 20 minutes to the amphitheater. Very nice, clean room with HD tv, fridge, microwave oven. Nice pool and attractive lobby. Free internet in room. Room was quiet even though on a busy street.
The only drawback was breakfast. the $10.99 cost was not unreasonable, although most hotels offer free breakfast. There were only four other parties in the restaurant, and after waiting 45 minutes for our order (I am not kidding) it was brought out, one plate at a time, with cold dried bacon, eggs over hard and overcooked french toast. We got up and walked out and went to IHOP.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exdisney27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay with us and enjoyed our TV’s, Fridge, Pool, Free Internet, & Lobby. I am very sorry your experience at our Restaurant was less than expected. We have recently appointed a new Restaurant Manager and we look forward to the many improvements that will occur in the days to come.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

My son and I stayed here during the Western Region Little League finals. Our room was large and very clean. The two queen beds were very nice the whole layout of the room was nice and roomy. For the price we found a gem in SB...and will be back next year for the Western Region Little League finals...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blues911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your kind review! Little League finals time is always so much fun at the property, and we are glad you had a fantastic time as well.

All the best, and see you again next year,
your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

This is a five star hotel, and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YvetteVargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you! We appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

I've been staying at the Garden Inn in San Bernardino 3-4 days per week for the past 6 weeks. I find the everyone in the hotel couldn't be more helpful and courteous. It is obvious that the staff, from the front desk, to the restrauant, to housekeeping works very hard to make your stay enjoyable.
The facilities are a plus also. The key for me is a good bed and pillow and both at the hotel are excellent. Lots of good places to eat in the area, also.
You can't go wrong if you choose to stay here.
Bob
CFO

Room Tip: I like the top floor and odd numbered rooms (backside of the hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Bob! We greatly appreciate your recommendation, and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Greetings,
your team from the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
262 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

My first impression about the building is just normal. However, when I get into the room, it is really good, clean, and looks like brand new. The TV features free HD HBO which normally no hotels offer that, and I am enjoying it now! =)

I also asked for shaver and shaver's cream. The staff was kind, helpful and with a smile. A good experience.

Just one tiny thing to mention. I was about to give a 5 out of 5 review. But, the only bad thing is there is not bath tub and you have to stand to take a bath.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ypwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay, and yes, all bathrooms come equipped with a shower, but we do also offer guest rooms and suites that feature a Jacuzzi... and there's just nothing better than coming back to the hotel after a long day of work or sightseeing and getting to relax in a private hot tub, right in your room.

Enjoy your time in San Bernardino, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Simple one night stay for business traveler. Good reception, very service-oriented. Rooms are typical HGI: spacious, no frills, but all items are quality.
Breakfast was done well -and restaurant service was fantastic.

Very good value; will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danhedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you! Hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Bernardino
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Bernardino
Residence Inn San Bernardino
#8 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Address: 1755 S Waterman Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best in contemporary accomodations when you book your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino! Our newly built property offers free WiFi Internet access, spacious guest rooms and suites, a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor heated pool and spa, and much more! Our Great American Grill on-site restaurant offers a cooked-to-order breakfast and delectable dinner options. We are located conveniently close to the freeway, but out of reach of the freeway noise. The Hilton Garden Inn is famous for its friendly service (just read the reviews here on Tripadvisor!), and is looking forward to welcome you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino Hotel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing