We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Show Inn San Bernardino
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Reviewed December 19, 2010

Rooms smell bad and are not really clean.
There are no distinctions between smoking and no smoking room.
There are a iron, noisy fridge, microwave.
No breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gin215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2010

I got there and the front desk was friendly and had everything ready for me to go. It took about 3 to 4 min. for me to check-in. Plus the price is great along with breakfast! I'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayparty32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We stayed at the Travel Lodge on Sep 6, 2009. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Sam Manuel Amphitheatre. The front desk staff was friendly and checked us in in no time. The room was fairly big (it was a corner room that seemed designed for people in wheel chairs). At first glance the room seemed clean, but when leaving in the morning and checking under the bed to make sure I didn't forget anything I saw that they don't seem to vacuum under the bed ever. It was full of dust and various candy wrapper, etc.

The free breakfast can barelly be called a continental breakfast. It only had toasts and sugary cereals (no fruits or muffin or pasteries). In fact, not even juice since their machine was out of order (and I guess they didn't think of providing bottled juice instead). We had to have breakfast again when we got to the airport, otherwise we'd have starved on the plane.

I used their business center to do my flight check-in, but their printer was out of ink, so I had to re-print at the airport.

The hotel is not in a particularly safe area. But it is close to the highway, so it makes getting to it and away from it convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian_Morin_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Very good and friendly Front Desk. Clean Good Room. And above all Preety Good Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanDiegoRonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

We stayed at The Guesthouse while attending Rock the Bells at NOS. It was convenient to the fairgrounds and very clean and comfortable. The mexican restaurant next door to the motel was a nice place to get food a drinks before the show.
My only real complaint is that the motel website claimed a pool. San Bernardino is extremely hot in August, so we happily packed our swimsuits only to find that the "pool" was about the size of 2 parking spaces, and apparently hadn't been cleaned since its installation. When a friend in a neighboring room lost a bet, jumping into that filthy pool was his penalty....but in the end, we didn't actually make him do it because we didn't want him to contract any diseases.... hep c, anyone?
Regardless of the disappointing pool, we'll be back for Rock The Bells this year, because The Guesthouse is affordable and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pickymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed at the Guesthouse Inn in San Bernardino, CA for the Electric Daisy Carnival. It was within walking distance of the venue and was very comfortable and clean. Most importantly, it was very affordable for the location and cleanliness. I would and probably will stay there again when visiting San Bernardino.

Thank jonislack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ivana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Bernardino hotels
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn San Bernardino
Quality Inn San Bernardino
#13 of 33 in San Bernardino
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 33 in San Bernardino
573 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sunpark Lodge
Sunpark Lodge
#19 of 33 in San Bernardino
4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
Days Inn San Bernardino/Redlands
#12 of 33 in San Bernardino
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Show Inn San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Show Inn San Bernardino

Address: 1280 S E St, San Bernardino, CA 92408-2727 (Formerly Travelodge San Bernadino)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Bernardino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in San Bernardino
Price Range: $69 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Show Inn San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from the National Orange Show Events Center, and 4 miles from the San Bernardino International Airport is the Orange Show Inn San Bernardino. Golfing at the Palm Meadow Golf Course, and shopping at the Central City Mall are less than 2 miles from the Orange Show Inn. California State University is 8 miles from this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orange Show Inn San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Bernadino Hotel San Bernardino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing