We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the go good”
Review of Taqueria Mi Pueblo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taqueria Mi Pueblo
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in San Anselmo
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“on the go good”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

perfect for the local quasi 'hole in the wall' mexi food... :)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank tcufaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistient quality”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Good food for the right price. Usually a wait but worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Gail U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Que Bueno!”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is a tiny little restaurant that serves really good Mexican food. It's a casual place but the food is the focus.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank OdiesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Solid Mexican Food at Good Prices”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Taqueria Mi Pueblo should not be confused with the Mi Pueblo supermarket in San Rafael, which also serves food. This one is on Sir Francis Drake in San Anselmo, in a storefront about a block and a half from "the Hub". The food is solid, conventional Mexican, quickly prepared, tasty, and at very reasonable prices. The tamales are quite good, particularly the pork. One thing to be careful about here is the use of the word carnitas. Where in most places it means pulled pork shoulder, here it means what other places call al pastor. So just use the English word "pork" for carnitas, and don't stray too far from the ranch.

The biggest problem with Mi Pueblo is the parking. This is not the fault of the restaurant, but finding a space for your car is not always easy. The other issue is that the restaurant is quite small, so that the smell from the hot cooking oil permeates the room (and your clothes). Not a problem if you plan to clean up later.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“My family and I stumbled...”
Reviewed May 7, 2008

My family and I stumbled upon this place on our way to hiking Cataract Falls. I had an Asado Pollo taco with rice and beans and wow, I have to say, it's the best I've had! Everything, including the rice and beans, were obviously made fresh, and you can *taste* it! Yes, it takes a while for the food to be prepared, but it's so totally worth it! The service is very friendly. If I'm ever in the area again, I'd definitely want to come back and try something else on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Mi Pueblo also viewed

San Anselmo, Marin County
San Anselmo, Marin County
 
San Anselmo, Marin County
San Anselmo, Marin County
 

Been to Taqueria Mi Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing