We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay whether visiting Salinas or Monterey Penninsula”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent hotel. Immaculately clean and the welcome from Peter, the owner, could not have been warmer. What a gentleman--courteous and genuinely interested in making our stay as comfortable as possible. He offered us, unasked for, a free upgrade to a suit in which we could have easily lived for a month !! Breakfast, standard continental, was well presented, filling and with a good variety. Terrific value for money. From this very affordable hotel we easily visited the much more expensive Carmel area and even managed to play Pebble Beach (Ocean course!!), partly affordable because we were not paying out the excessive rates at the their Resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 269 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this place for first time due to some government assignment. Rooms were spotless, person in the reception did go out of their way to meet our request. Internet. Room service, Morning Breakfast good variety to choose and filling, Next to In & Out was in walking distance that was an added bonus as my kids loved their fries.
Location is so near to Highway 101 in matter of less then 2 minutes you are on Highway either North or south direction.
Over All I will 100% return and will recommend to my Friends and My corporate friends. 5* to Best Western Salinas Monterey

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paresh272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

one night stay was promising, well presented and knowleged staff. clean room, bedding and linen were clean and comfortable.good value for price paid. will return to stay again and recommend as well.breakfast was standard continental and well presented

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were very dissapointed by this hotel having stayed in another best western the night before which was excellent. The hotel looked very charming from the outside but after that it was mostly downhill. The room was ok which had a fridge and microvave, complimentary toiletries were basic at best. For the price paid we expected more. Why the call it monteray is beyond me as its a 30 minute drive away. The staff were remarkably unhelpfull and the breakfast was a complete joke! I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Find a hotel nearer monteray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickydicky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

While checking in, my husband asked for the HOG (Harley Owners Group) discount. The check in person had no idea what he was talking about. (Best Western is featured in all HOG magazines as the place to stay). We asked where we could eat since the diner next door was closed. The check in person said, "I really don't know." The hallway to our room hadn't seen a vacuum for, I would guess, a few weeks. The lamps in our room weren't plugged in. The box to operate the TV was off and unplugged. The hot and cold were opposite in the shower. The bed was like sleeping on a board. Breakfast was OK but when we got back to our room, the key fob was deactivated so we had to go back to the desk to reactivate. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duct_tape53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MELVIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel

Address: 175 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: $103 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas
Salinas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing