We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laurel Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Salinas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
101
202
71
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
202
71
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black bear dinercontinental breakfastparking lotblack beansluxury hotelroom was cleansmall fridgeoutdoor poolbit datedwould stay here againking roomsan franciscoper nightbagelsa great place to staymonterey areanice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 401 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Motel is a rather large, family owned place. Friendly and competent staff. There is a nice little pool in the center, which was closed for service in the morning, unfortunately. Overall, the place looks well maintained and clean. Both our rooms were well prepared and clean too. Although the breakfast area was a bit crowded, it was excellently serviced so everyone got what they wanted. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Houtjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing our property on your recent visit to Salinas. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and that the staff was friendly. The breakfast room can be a very busy place, and is staffed by a very adroit staff members well versed in meeting and exceeding the needs of the guest. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Perfectly clean, friendly, functional, very reasonably-priced (~$70) place for traditional, family-owned motel lodging. A darned good place in that category, in fact.

Being a traditional motel, though, you'll experience:
* Audible din from the freeway
* Sounds of cars and people coming & going
* If you're downstairs, headlights aimed in your room
* Hear neighbors' plumbing
* WiFi outage with no means to restore until the next day

Good to have tried it, if only for the value. My choice for Salinas is still Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I appreciate your candor. It helps us focus on areas that will make your stay more enjoyable. We will gladly make every attempt to accommodate any specific request that you may have. Our property is currently in the process of renovating and upgrading our rooms. Please visit us again so that you may enjoy the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a room on Monroe Street (i.e. opposite US101): We did not even notice there was a freeway next door. The room had been renovated recently. Good bed, good carpet, fresh wallpaper and ceiling decoration, nice furniture. Good, strong shower, same for the internet signal. Certainly one of the good places in the Salinas area.(eventhough it may not look so from the outside).

Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CSTZug_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

I am so happy to know your stay at our property was enjoyable. The staff works very hard as a team to insure your visit is pleasant. We have recently implemented many upgrades and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Drove up from Los Angeles to Salinas for a family funeral. The Laurel Inn Motel is in a great location, right off Hwy 101. Experience starts with the reservation, which was simple and pleasant. Check-in took about 5min. We opted for a 2 queen-bed room on the 1st floor. Room was clean, with plenty of towels, small refrigerator, and hairdryer. We were not told of the the continental breakfast upon check-in, so we had breakfast the 1st morning at the Black Bear diner (great restaurant.) Central location to old town Salinas and northern Salinas with several shopping malls, markets and drug stores (Costco is across the freeway.) Easy 20min drive to Gilroy. Did not have time to enjoy the pool, but area looked clean and inviting. Good value, highly recommend, and will stay again when visiting Salinas.

Room Tip: Our room directly faced the freeway exit. Heard slight traffic, if this kind of noise bothers you (did not bother us), suggest a room closer to the Motel Office.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. Your kind remarks are greatly appreciated and will be passed on to the entire staff. We will gladly make every attempt at accommodating any specific request you may have. Please visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were pleased with this property and the only thing that we would change is take out the carpet. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was ok. It was very clean and no bugs. We were glad that we had a reservation because they had no vacancies. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel_Inn801, Guest Relations Manager at Laurel Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

I am so glad you had a great stay here at the Laurel Inn. The entire staff works diligently to insure your stay is pleasant. We appreciate that you chose to stay at our property during your recent visit to Salinas and we look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews