We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I know this hotel is brand new but it was excellent. I rarely write reviews but because of the excellent customer service, here I am writing a review. Thanks Hampton Inn! Thanks again Salinas!!! You guys did an excellent job with Customer Service and being attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

"Score" Thank you for the GREAT comments. I am excited to share this with the staff and challenge them to continue the service and cleanliness levels each and every guest deserves when chosing a Hilton product. We look forward to your next visit to Salinas and hope we become your place to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 429 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

With points a great price. 65 dollars a night with 16,000 points. Can't complain and breakfast too. Location OK but no view to speak of and I would have preferred a suite but this was short notice and place just opened up . There was still a smell of paint in room. No big deal. Overall OK

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your comments, we are excited about our New property and the opportunity to make a positve impression on your visit to Salinas. Yes we still have that "New" car smell, with that comes the assurance our product is fresh, clean and worth the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank inbar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank IngmarPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Joakim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Salinas Monterey
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas

Address: 523 Work St, Salinas, CA 93901-4351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: $113 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas offers great location to Oldtown Salinas and many other Salinas attractions. During your visit enjoy the comfort of our spacious guestrooms, free WiFi, free breakfast, a fitness room and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing