We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible room for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Reviewed June 22, 2006

My wife and I decided to take a last minute romantic weekend getaway down to Monterey - and since we were booking within a week of leaving, most of the hotels in the town of Monterey were booked up. So, we decided to try to find a hotel with a suite/jacuzzi in a town close by. The Best Western in Salinas was just a short drive from the Monterey attractions and we were incredibly pleased with our stay!

We booked a King-Suite (which was only 10 or 20 dollars more than their regular rooms), and stayed in the San Miguel Suite - which was spectacular. It had two large rooms - one the living area with couch, TV, fridge, microwave, and table and chairs. The bedroom was separate, and it included a spacious king-sized bed and a jacuzzi that was actually comfortable for two people! The room was very clean, and the staff was friendly, however the breakfast was subpar - just two kinds of cereal, a few danishes, watered down orange juice and coffee for the most part.

It's also worth noting that there are two Best Westerns on that block of Kern St, which was a bit confusing. The Salinas Valley Inn and Suites is not the BW next to the In-N-Out Burger, but rather it's two lots down behind the Quality Inn.

Overall, this was a great place to stay in the Monterey Bay area - especially with the benefits of the incredibly reasonably priced suite, since it was about half of the cost of staying in an equivalent suite in Monterey! We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice room at a reasonable rate in the Monterey Bay area.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunlin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 262 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2006

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laskrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern NJ
523
Reviewed August 31, 2005

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Citrus Heights, CA
1
Reviewed August 23, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Murphy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legaltranslator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Napa, California
12
Reviewed January 18, 2005

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 187 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: $153 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas Valley Hotel Salinas
Best Western Salinas Valley Inn And Suites
Salinas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing