We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Stafford, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good overall value”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here on a family vacation. Decent property, good service overall. Rooms are clean and reasonably furnished. A comfortable sitting chair would have been great. Breakfast is average fare. For the price, it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 442rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    90
    39
    23
    15
See reviews for
90
68
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Susanville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Terrible room noise. With a 2 week advanced reservation booked online got just the opposite of the quiet room I asked for when booked. Got the early bird internet special however got a lousy room for saving a buck. Room was directly next to a utility room that cycled equipment all night with freeway noise. Mentioned it to the staff in the morning and the woman just smiled like she already knew and the joke was on me. Won't be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Sumner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very clean and comfortable, breakfast was readily available. Service was good, staff was friendly and helpful. The inn was functional and served the purpose of our short stay. Since the trip was business oriented, we need to leave after breakfast. The location was perfect for getting to the meeting on time downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank E. E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Was fine value. The beds were comfy and updated room bedding. They did have these annoying light switches though that were electronic and the one by the door was shining bright at night. Had to make sure the curtain by the little closet at entry could cover it up. Shower was pretty narrow for space. Quiet room. Hotel near In and out where we got dinner. Not much else nearby but other motels. We actually wanted burgers for dinner why we picked it here. Were on our way to San Francisco so just a stopover for us. Think Best Western Plus is better quality than just Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrisKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobb, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel before. It's a good deal with breakfast. If you use the workout room or hot tub/pool, then you get your money's worth. It's at the end of a cul de sac, so not a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank AnelTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vestal, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel was adequate in decor and cleanliness. the breakfast was disappointing, though. There are some rules that are questionable. The lobby is sparsely decorated. the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Go next door to the comfort inn or the other best western. So noisy. The layout of the suites is crazy. I mean, who put the furniture in this room? The TV faces your back when you're sitting at the desk. The couch and chairs are at 90 degree positions so you have to turn the TV, which is too big to get the proper angle. We almost rearranged the room, but decided not too as we feared we would be charged. I'm never staying at this hotel again. Seriously. It was that bad. The heat/AC units were insanely noisy and would never shut off. I couldn't believe it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#6 of 25 in Salinas
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 187 Kern St, Salinas, CA 93905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Salinas Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salinas Valley Hotel Salinas
Best Western Salinas Valley Inn And Suites
Salinas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing