We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had stopped off at the National Steinbeck centre something we would recommend that everyone does. As we arrived at a hotel we both had a feeling about it and this proved that sixth sense really does work. It was wonderful.

Never asked but assumed the front desk person must be the owner because she was so helpful. She went through the check in process very efficiently and because we are choice hotel members she offered us an upgrade free of charge to a suite with a king size bed. The room was great, it was spotlessly clean, large and totally free from noise of any description. Before bed we had a swim in the heated pool and also did our laundry (front desk told us the laundry closed at 10.00 to ensure others were not disturbed).

We both had a great sleep. Breakfast did not disappoint either.

We are just over mid way on our 35 day tour of the west coast and wish we could take this hotel with us.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    12
    5
    18
See reviews for
23
18
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean place and good value. $89.00 with the triple AAA discount, included the standard breakfast at these type of hotels. Decent fitness facility with an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. I usually stay at the Holiday Inn but they were sold out on this trip. Comfort was equal in amenities for a better value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillbilly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The room was near the laundry and someone used it at 1:00 am ! No sign about use restriction.
I talked to the night attendant, but he apparently did nothing and at check out in the morning, the manager almost treated us as liars...
The breakfast is poor and we sit just beside the front desk allowing the manager to listen to conversations.
Do not go there !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredonateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for your expressed complaint with your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comment because comments and complaints are welcome to provide our staff feedback regarding our guests experiences at our hotel. Unfortunately, regarding the complaint of laundry usage at 1:00A.M can not be controlled by our front desk staff, as it is in our guest decretionary to use the aminity of our hotel. Furthermore, it is unfortunate that front desk manager's response regarding your request for refund came across unsatisfactory. However, as informed by front desk, you and your family enjoyed our hotel's complementary breakfast. In addition, the location of the breakfast area allows our guest to sit anywhere they please and do not restrict guest of thier seating choices. We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Salinas hotels

Elkhart, In
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Ended up staying 2 days before flying out of San Fransisco to save a little instead of staying in San Fransisco and paying three times the price for a hotel. Owners checked us in and even upgraded our room. Stayed last Thursday & Friday and service was very nice. Desk clerk each morning was very helpful too. The owers told of places and things to do nearby. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was normal eggs and sausage each morning but still good. Area is nice and able to even take a morning run and be safe. Would definetly stay again if in area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad that your stay with us was comfortable. We appreciate your business and do hope you will stay with our hotel next time your in town. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Me & my husband came into Salinas from Fresno to go see the Artichoke Festival in Castroville about 10 miles away..I reserved 1 night, we checked out, then decided to stay another night, we came back to the Comfort Inn Salinas & the front desk person was so kind & welcomed us back at the same rate, also the hot breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles are a plus..had a great stay and will plan here for future visits.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 350Zgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Guest Service could improve, but accommodations overall are good. Beds are comfortable, my room was on the smaller side, I had 2 beds in my room, but it had all the essentials and was quiet. Nice pool. One thing that could make this hotel better is the breakfast, it is kind of simple right now. They have onsite parking and overall it was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac0b33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

The service was very bad, the receptionist was very rude and she nagging at us, the housekeeper was cleaning the room next door and she saw us leave and instead of cleaning our room she just put a no disturb sign, when we return the room was dirty and we called the front desk guy, and he switch our room, but when we check out the rude receptionist was there, and she argue with us that we shouldn't never gotten a clean room, and made a charge of 30 dollars more! there was loud noise on the wall that would not go away, when called the rude receptionist, nobody did anything!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmKalpna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas, responded to this review, May 6, 2012
Our hotel welcomes comments from hotel guests to enhance the quality of customer service that is provided by our hotel staff. Each of our staff are trained to provide our guests with great customer service as it is our number one priority. When it comes to housekeeping, housekeepers are trained not to assume that when the guest leave their room, guest automatically need their room to be cleaned. When guest room door indicate the " DO NOT DISTURB"sign the housekeepers are trained not to enter the room. Since it is our priority to provide great customer service, when guest complains about room not cleaned after housekeeping work hours, our hotel may give the option to change to a different room. At check-out when guests complain regarding their room accomodation front desk is to provide an explaination which exactly what front desk did regarding this guest stay. The guest was informed that their room was not cleaned because the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign was left on door. As for the $30.00 extra charge it was for the undeclared additional guests staying in the room. In addition, loud noises inside our hotel is strictly not acceptable as it causes disturbance to other guests. Therefore, if loud noises are reported, front desk will immediately take action to resolve it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salinas
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Salinas Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#5 of 25 in Salinas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Salinas Monterey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas
Address: 181 Kern St., Salinas, CA 93905 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Salinas
Comfort Inn & Suites Salinas Hotel Salinas
Comfort Inn Salinas
Salinas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing