We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Nite Inn - Salinas
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laurel Inn & Conference Center(Salinas)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
83
75
77
45
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
75
77
45
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoodnite inncheap hotelplace to sleeproom rateshort drivefelt safenice staysalinas areaantonialodging
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 375 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was the least expensive reasonable hotel around, and just fine. It's in a warehouse district, a few blocks from other businesses. It's a nice, basic place. Check-in was efficient, and the clerk went out of his way to find us the quietest room he had. We even were given a room with 2 beds instead of one, and he didn't make us pay more. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovesTheGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We make every effort to maintain clean rooms in a safe environment and are very proud of our hotel. We are equally mindfull of the economic times we live in and make every effort to maintain our room rates within the reach of our guests..

Although located away from the busy Salinas city district, many of our guests choose our hotel just for the peace and serenity it offers. You may have however noticed that we are strategically situated at the confluence of highway 101, route 68 to Monterey and route 183 to Santa Cruz

Our well trained staff go the extra mile to see to the comfort of our guests and we are always willing to upgrade our guests especially when we recognise the need and have availability.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope it wont be long before we welcome you again.

Sincerely
Beeson Avugwi
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here with family when we went to see the MOTO GP at Laguna Seca
The rooms were quite poor and had old worn carpet, bedclothes and towels.
The TV didn't work and the walls were so thin the guy snoring in the next room sounded like a buzz saw.
It advertised breakfast included but the coffee was nasty and the pastry was poor.
We only paid about £30.00/$50.00 per night so I suppose I cant really complain

Its ok if you just want somewhere to sleep but I wont be staying again !!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your experience. My staff and I work very hard to ensure that our guests stay in a clean, safe and affordable room. I personally inspect all rooms before they are released to be sold to ensure that the standard of our cleanliness is maintained. We continually assess the condition of our carpets and have a vendor come out to install new carpets in rooms that show carpets which may have fallen below our standard. I am so sorry our bedspreads and towels did not meet your expectation. Every month, we bring in new towels and lined. I am equally sorry about breakfast. The hotel offers complimentary coffee and tea in the morning but not continental breakfast. I have reached out to the travel agent with whom you made your reservationes and ensured that the correct infornmation is posted on their website. Finally, with due respect, at a rate of $50, I would not call it cheap, but we are mindful of the economic times we live in and make every effort to keep our rates within the reach of a majority of our guests. Once again, we apologize for not meeting your expectation but thank you for your candid review and invite you to stay with us again should your travels bring you the Salinas/Monterey area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My Boyfriend & I've stayed in this motel on several occasions. It's a No Frills place, but it's Conviently located right off of 101 & 68. If you blink you miss it. ok, Not really. LOL!
Everytime we've stayed there, we've gone down the Coast to Monterey, Carmel, Big Sur & etc. Each aren't really that far away....oh If you stay, you gotta stop at the Giant Artichoke restaurant. It's not that far away either. It's in Castroville, Ca. off of Route 1. it's only 16 minutes away. Anyway, our room is Always clean. the Shower works well. the Room is comfortable. and at least they do have a T.V. & a Refidgerator. and a phone, if you really need that. but Most people have Cell phones nowadays...so ya really don't need the use of the Landline do ya? we don't. I have No complaints about this motel. It's Affordable & it has the Main things you need a motel for in the first place...a Bed, a Shower & a T.V. and Lights. LOL! what more do you really need? oh, and the Staff is Super Friendly & Helpful. :)

Room Tip: Be Friendly with the Staff, and they'll return the Same in Kind. Don't be Rude tho, cus that won't gain you any brownie points.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your encouraging remarks that have been passed to the team. We make every effort to meet the needs of our guest: a clean comfortable room in a safe environment. We are concious of the economic times we live in and make every effort to to keep our room rates within the reach of many of our guests. Our staff is very proud to work here and go the extra mile to meet the needs of our guests. Like you mention, we are strategically located off the main highways and quite accessible to the major attractions in this valley.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Beeson Avugwi
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

It is ok to sleep there for one night if it is on your way, but I wouldn;t stay there longer.
Negatives: Small room, strange people, not very clean.
Positives: Comfortable bed, good shower, refrigerator, TV.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for posting your experience. We are a budget hotel geared towards meeting the needs of travelers not requiring extended stays. We are glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We are however sorry that you felt uncomfortable about some of our guests. While we cannot deny anyone accommodation, we take immediate action when cases of disturbance by other guests is brought to our attention. We have adequate security on property to ensure the safety of our guests and their property. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Beeson Avugwi
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family spent our first weekend at Monterey but didn't want to pay the prices for hotels there. We found Good Nite Inn with exceptional prices in Salinas (only 25 minutes from Monterey). If you are used to no frills, this Inn is wonderful. Clean, quiet (except for the heater but it works great for white noise), safe feeling area, and friendly staff. We had two wonderful nights of sleep here and three full days at the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satisfied33230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNISAL, General Manager at Good Nite Inn - Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive and encouraging remarks which have been passed to our team. We pride ourselves in giving an exeptional service at rates that we keep within the reach of many of our guests. Our location at the intersection of highway 101 and 68 places us at a strategic vantage point for those traveling to LA, San Francisco and Monterey. Just like you noted, we may not have the frills but you will get a comfortable, clean and safe room for a restful night. We look forwad to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Beeson Avugwi
Business Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews