We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served its purpose.”
Review of Travelodge Salinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Salinas
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The booking, check-in, and check-out processes were pretty quick and straightforward. The room looked a bit outdated but tidy and clean. My biggest complaint would probably be the bathroom. The tub was grungy and the walls and floors looked really old.

However like my title says the place served its purpose as a stop for a night. At least they had a self-serve waffle maker for breakfast!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay J, General Manager at Travelodge Salinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Dear Brian J,
Your feedback means a great deal to us. And I am happy to say we have renovated our rooms and bathrooms. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Jay Jadav
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Salinas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

The beds were comfortable and clean, the room was adequate and we didn't hear any street noise. However the parking lot is small and oddly shaped (not much they can do about it I know but thought it was worth a mention) and their continental breakfast is not very good at all. The coffee is flavoured water, the juice machine was constantly broken, the waffle iron was broken 2 out of the 3 mornings and there was NEVER anyone at the front desk to speak to about breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Clean, rooms with frige and microwave. Close to Carmel and Monterey. They have a little fitness room.
We didn t have a problem there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GustavoBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank Toima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeduweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salinas hotels
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Salinas
Super 8 Salinas
#4 of 25 in Salinas
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salinas
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Salinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Salinas Monterey Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelers Hotel
Travelers Hotel
#20 of 25 in Salinas
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 25 in Salinas
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Salinas

Address: 109 John St, Salinas, CA 93901-3320
Location: United States > California > Salinas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Salinas
Price Range: $49 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Salinas 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience affordable accommodations, central location and incredible value at Salinas Inn Travelodge. From our free wireless Internet throughout our property to our central location close to gorgeous Monterey, nearby restaurants and bustling Old Town Salinas, we offer everything you need for a great stay in Salinas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Salinas
Salinas Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing